Motivation logo

WHAT I COULDN'T GET ON WERDY AND MEDIUM, I'M GETTING ON VOCAL

My Vocal experience

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
7
WHAT I COULDN'T GET ON WERDY AND MEDIUM, I'M GETTING ON VOCAL
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

It all started when I signed up to Vocal after learning about the site, I found it super interesting because I've already been struggling to grow as the amateur writer that I am.

About 7 or even 8 months ago I met Medium thanks to a YouTuber Casimiro Designer and saw there my opportunity to grow as a writer and not only that, the earnings were also a goal, but Medium is already on another level, who is on the platform from the beginning has mastered the platform and when you are new you have to have constancy and work hard on the SEO of your stories and this isn't easy, much less something that a beginner would understand and this is my case.

But I never stopped studying the platform but no matter how many times I posted my stories they didn't get views so I stopped, created my website, and started writing for my blog even though it had few hits but they were what I never had so I got a new motivation.

About 5 months ago I met Werdy thanks to Casimiro Designer too and I loved the platform, it was new and I had more chances to succeed there, my stories appeared in Top Story and I was starting to get hits, when I got my first $0.83 I made a print of the screen and created a board, soon I reached $3, everything was going well for me and it happened that my country wasn't assessable for Stripe, I tried everything and I couldn't until I couldn't access the site anymore, it seems that they blocked my access.

Screenshot of my computer

Time went by and the frustration of not being able to get revenge on these two platforms affected my creativity and at the end of July, I met Vocal through who? Yes, Casimiro Designer is a very inspiring young man, God bless you very much, I saw a story of him on Instagram and it was just written Vocal, it seemed like a message from God to me, I created the account and I was writing a lot, but it was never approved because it did not meet the requirements of 600 words until I discovered how.

When my first story was approved I almost cried, it was very strong for me and I decided not to stop, I kept posting every day, I set a goal... ''I have to manage to write a story that appears in Top Story''

I posted my ninth story and a day later I saw that it was in Top Story, I reached the goal and a new one was born, I want all my stories to appear in Top Story, I received many tips, can you believe that I received 2 tips of $22 and $20?

Screenshot of my computer

That was surreal for me and to be honest, are my first real earnings from the internet, I have received more than $50 from Vocal.

This is my tenth story and with it, I want to transmit to everyone who is starting like me, DON'T GIVE UP, one thing that has helped me is constancy, I have earned bonuses just for being constant too, I just earned bonuses for appearing in Top Story, don't be discouraged, read enough stories, that's what I do, be motivated by the testimonies of others and keep writing.

CONCLUSION

I just want to conclude that my experience on Vocal is being surreal, amazing, I'm very happy, every day I want to write more and more... so what I didn't get on Werdy and Medium, I'm getting on Vocal.

goals
7

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.