Motivation logo

Well, That's my plan! What's yours?

I got my wallet, keys, and cellphone.

By stephanie borgesPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Let's go Shopping at IKEA!!!

The first day after the pandemic is over, and I am so going to Ikea to get a DETOLF (A black-brown Glass-door cabinet.) I want to show off all my collectibles that I had forgotten about. I was surprised how much stuff I had in storage bins in the garage—everything from comic books, action figures, plush toys, and memorabilia. I want to show off my collectibles. I am proud to say I am both a nerd and a geek. Oh, and I can’t wait to go to the mall. It has been a while, and I would love to eat a wretzal pretzel dog and go clothes shopping. Don’t get me wrong I could go to Walmart if I need shirts, shoes, and pants. But I love shopping at Hot Topic, for shirts, and other accessories like bracelets, earrings, and knick-knacks. I love the clearance section. Yes, I’m cheap, and sometimes the best stuff is on clearance. But the one thing I truly miss is going to the movies. I love watching the previews before the film starts. There are times I feel that the previews are better than the film itself. I enjoy the whole surround sound while eating popcorn. I don’t know something about munching down on salty buttered popcorn, while some hoy guy getting his butt kicked or a car exploded has a great ring to it.

One thing my husband has mentioned that I do miss doing with him is taking walks at the beach, especially at the pier in Huntington Beach, California. The view is spectacular when the sun is rising or setting. It makes a great photo to add to Facebook or Instagram. I love taking pictures because I use them as a reference or to practice my graphics. I am currently writing a novel, a graphic novel, and screenplays, So I take a lot of photos to send to my artist because a picture is better than words.

If I want just to take a walk, I could just go to Downtown Disney I love to walk into The world of Disney shop. I love to look at the designs of the shirts, the mugs, and even the antenna ball. And let’s not forget the marketplace of Knott’s Berry Farm, I love to walk around the shops because they have much more film memorabilia then Downtown Disney. Of course, Those two you have to validate your parking, so I go to The block of Orange, In Orange (Is it just me or does that sound weird? The Block of Orange in Orange. Yeah, it’s just me.) Moving on.

I want to find a job in my field, and I currently work at a warehouse (it’s cool and all, I mean the people are friendly and the pay is good, but it’s not in my field.) I am hoping to get a job where I can do writing, whether it is in Blogging, Content Editing, or scriptwriting. (But if I can’t get a job in scriptwriting, I would at least be happy to be in the writing department.)

There is another vital thing I want to do, during the quarantine I was cleaning out my closet, I did not know I had so many shirts that I hadn’t worn in two years, and I seriously doubt I was going to wear them. Then I found books, gadgets, and other knick-knacks that I no longer use or need. So, I will donate them to my favorite thrift store, Savers. Salvation Army and Goodwill are known for taking your donations, but not many know about Savers. And I am sorry to say this, but I feel like Savers has much better stuff, not to mention coupons.

goals
2

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.