Motivation logo

We’re Only Guaranteed Today, So Stop Waiting for Tomorrow

If your permanent expiration tomorrow, was that the way you would like to use it? Listen, the truth is, nothing is guaranteed. He knows that better than anyone else. So do not be afraid. Live.

By Samyog kandelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
We’re Only Guaranteed Today, So Stop Waiting for Tomorrow
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

If your permanent expiration tomorrow, was that the way you would like to use it? Listen, the truth is, nothing is guaranteed. He knows that better than anyone else. So do not be afraid. Live. ”~ Sarah Dessen

Sometimes it takes painful experience to make us deal with our fears and begin to live the life we ​​truly desire.

I have spent many years letting fear stop me from pursuing my dreams. I was afraid I would not be good enough, strong enough, or smart enough to achieve the big goals I had set for myself. I didn't think I was special and I didn't think I deserved to be successful.

The day that changed everything was the day my dad almost died of a heart attack. I didn’t know it at the time and I never thought there was anything good that could come from that knowledge, but to say that that day changed my life in an unpleasant way would be meaningless.

That day, we were told that Dad had a 1 percent chance of survival and that if he did, he would have brain damage.

The following weeks led my family and me into a state of emotional turmoil. My father made rapid progress, but his memory was still lacking. It was devastating when she could not remember the recent Disney holiday or the fact that she had a seven-month-old granddaughter.

By a miracle, my father had recovered fully and was back to normal. It was impossible to imagine that she would ever recover from her first day in the hospital. Seeing the change in my father in those few weeks opened my eyes to what might be happening in this life.

I thought a lot about those few weeks while my father was recovering. I decided I needed to stop letting fear overwhelm me and start taking action on my daily goals.

Just eight months after my dad's heart attack, I was on my own (which was completely out of my control), enrolled in a medical training course, enrolled in college to finish my bachelor's degree, quit my job, and started a health training business.

Now I am happier than I have ever been. I spend a lot of time with my children and I get to do really fun things every day. I help people change their lives by putting their lives first. I have less stress and anxiety and more energy than I have ever had before.

The experience of almost losing my father has taught me important lessons that have helped me change my life, and I hope that by sharing with them they will inspire you to do the same.

Let Your Favorite People Know

At the end of the day, if I had nothing else in my life but the people I love the most, I would be content and happy. Your loved ones are there for you in good times and bad. They are usually your happiness leaders and support system, and their love is unconditional.

Before my dad's heart attack, I used to let work and my life get in the way of priorities. It was not uncommon for me to go weeks without talking to my sister, months without seeing my best friend, and even losing contact with some of my best friends.

When I was told that I might lose my father, I just thought that I had not seen him in a few weeks and that I would give him anything to talk to him again.

It is very important to know the people you love and to give them their time because when they are no longer around you you will want to have one time to spend with them.

Too often, we become preoccupied with life and lose sight of the importance of staying in touch with our loved ones. Call your mom, visit your friend, and use the short time you have on this planet before it is too late.

Put Your Health First

If you want to live a long and healthy life, you must first put your health first. I truly believe that anything you want in life is possible as long as you have your health.

For many years I have been obsessed with life, but my father never died of a heart attack, a disease that is greatly prevented by eating healthy and lifestyle, where I found out what can happen if you don't 'take care of your health and your body.'

This made me realize that I needed to share my knowledge and interest in health with as many people as possible in order to hopefully prevent someone from experiencing a father-like situation.

Time to stop with all the excuses for why it is so hard or not enough time for healthy eating or exercise. Hopefully, nothing else will matter if you get sick or die tomorrow because you made no effort to be as healthy as possible today.

Stop Taking It All Too Much

We are often caught up in every little problem and challenge we face every day. We worry and worry about things that we cannot control. We are very concerned about our mistakes or mistakes and spend time trying to correct them.

For years, I have been plagued by feelings of guilt and a lack of self-worth. I highlighted the small mistakes I made at work, not being a “perfect” parent, or not being young enough. I entertained people, I was very self-conscious, and I avoided any undesirable situations. My emotions were easily hurt and I was just taking everything in the most important way.

The fact is, when you face life or death, these so-called problems seem insurmountable. You won't care if you miss this deadline or what that stranger thinks of you. These challenges and insecurities are part of life, but you don't have to take your own life.

Life is Short

The sad truth is that before you know it your life will be over. We are only guaranteed today, so stop waiting for the future.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Samyog kandel

I am a passionate writer, trying to inspire other through my story..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.