Motivation logo

Upcycled life

Breaking repetitive cycles

By aysha valenzuelaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Insanity is the tone I’ve been living, in case you did not know the definition of insanity. Repeatedly doing the same thing or action expecting a different outcome. Story of my life. After a year like 2020 I’m ready for anything else. 2021 will be different I know that’s what I always say and I am never wrong or right. It’s time to upcycle my life. So this time around a lot less yes, alot more no, well given the situation of course. Trying new things loving life unconditionally and live with purpose. I’ve narrowed it down on the things I need to change in my life and here is a list of them.

1. More hand washing what do you know made it out of 2020 without covid and the first month of 2021 BAM! Life does not fail to surprise me. Really sets the tone don’t it. As if i did not wash my hands enough.

2. Read the directions or watch the full tutorial before beginning a new project. It will totally avoid any awkward situation when it comes to work when they ask me if I watched the video or read email. This would help me having to buy more materials because I wasted it on my disaster.

3. Breakfast of champions is not Coca-Cola, a cigarette, and chocolate. This weight gain didn’t come from nowhere. No more blaming quarantine.

4. Start doing the opposite of what i would usually do. Due to my previous experiences nothing has ever worked for me. So try to do the opposite that just might work.

5. Drink more water and give thanks. Soda and juice do not count as water. I am tired of hearing myself bitching, when my stomach is all bloated and I cant do number 2. Drink some damn water!

6. Stop being an impatient driver people would probably stop following me and stop being mean to me and throwing slices of cheese at my car if I stop being mean to them and throwing them the finger.

7. TMI it’s a real thing I will watch what I say at work. Some parents frown upon me speaking of a dramatization of my period in front of their kids. “I’m Bleeding to death” might Be a little much too.

8.Make a decision and a goal and stick to one, not 100 I don’t think that there is such thing as a sound producing,video editing ballerina,psychologist, found on indeed or taught in any college. Plus it can get me in the hole even further with student loans than I already am.

9. Pay my bills on time I am having a hard time getting into that place I really want to get into because I figured in seven years it won’t even count. Basically I’m trying to trade my Social Security with anybody, because my credit so bad anybody else’s would be better. Any takers?

10. Meditate everyday take time for myself I have been stretching myself way too thin, but I still have jelly rolls from all that breakfast of champions during quarantine. So breathe, be calm I would probably stop throwing the finger at drivers, make better decisions to pay my bills, and fight the covid with hand washing oh wait I already caught it (wash your hands more anyway sucia). Finally find clarity to make that decision on my goal and stick to it. I’d probably make better decisions to drink more water and follow directions. Biggest thing of all and most important I need to be more forgiving of myself. Yes improvements are always good for my well being. Ultimately it gives me goals to accomplish, get that dopamine flowing naturally, and aligning myself with my little hearts desires. I am by far the least perfect thing out here but damn it I would not have it any other way.

self help
2

About the Creator

aysha valenzuela

Hello I live in the desert hiding in the shade from the beautiful powerful sun in az. I’ve lived all over southwest I dig experiences meeting new peeps and music is life. I am a nomad,I go where the wind takes me I’mhoping it blows me east.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.