Motivation logo

Undecided

You Confused? Me Too.

By Spencer SchmidtPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
1
@bayareasuccess

Hey There! Spencer Here!

Today is about being unsure, frustrated, and confused on your life goals, and how to manage your time doing what you love while also taking care of your mental health.

Are you trying your best and not seeing any progress, or are you just not satisfied with the work you've put in and received lately? You aren't alone.

I've been working on this journey for over a year, and it doesn't get easier as you go. Trying to balance progress with mental health is the hardest double-tasking of my entire life. I know it's the same for a lot of you guys too. The constant thought of betrayal of one piece of work while you're working on another is always constant in my head. Trying to build a happy life for yourself through success in business, and then forgetting to build that happiness is by far the most cheated out of something I've ever felt.

The good thing is, we're young. You can't be successful without making errors. You can't be wise without being inexperienced beforehand. The choices you make on a daily schedule are what will help mold you into the person you're looking to be, or it'll mold you into the person your bad habits turn you into. Nothing comes harder in life to be happy, if your confidence and motivation is low.

It's hard to be happy and wealthy, but it's even harder to be broke and depressed. This is something I have to tell myself every single day, as well as a single quote from the man himself @GaryVee ;

"Eat Shit & Love Doing It."

Your story is written by no-one besides YOU. That can't be changed. What does change is your story line depending on how you write it. Every single day that you wake up and get out of bed, all of the decisions made by you can change your life to create the dreams you never thought were reachable. I'm taking a chunk of the rest of 2019 to look back on all of the warning signs that I overlooked, and all of the mistakes I've made to better prepare myself for this lifestyle of trying to be a success story. The whole reason I want this life is based off of a family event in September of 2018 that was bent on a healthier mindset, a more positive energy, and a thirsting, striving for success that enflamed inside of me for the next ten months of my life. The one ironic part of this last year is that I completely neglected my mental health and happiness after about eight months of this journey, and it started barreling downhill faster than when I was going uphill.

I, like yourself, should use the rest of 2019 to inherit a healthier, and more positive way of living in every single minute of your day. A wealthy and successful lifestyle is one of the greatest things I could ever imagine, but at the cost of my happiness... I don't think so. I want you to get out of bed hours before work, and if that means sleeping earlier, it'll be worth it. Take time to resonate with yourself in peace, and manifest your goals for a better life, that's surrounds your happiness, and doesn't interfere with it. We live a short life when it's all said and done. The number one thing I don't want to think about when I'm 90 is the thoughts of regret throughout my life for doing too much of one thing, or not enough of another.

You won't regret taking care of your mental health before your successes. Its been talked about by wealthy people for decades and decades. You can have all the riches you want, but if you aren't satisfied with your life and yourself, none of it will mean anything. I'm currently going on a hiatus from all social media to build that mental strength for the long-term to better suit my future endeavors. I hope you guys understand! But along the way, while I do so, I'll be making more stories and articles for this page that are better prepared, educational, and helpful for the trek of this life.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give this story a read!

My name's Spencer, and I'm working towards a successful and HAPPY lifestyle! If you would like to get in touch with me about my story, questions, or just want to chat:

KIK: @Espiiinzer

Email: [email protected]

IG: @crazyboiispencer_

goals
1

About the Creator

Spencer Schmidt

Name's Spencer. I live in Dickinson, ND. I'm 25 years old. The goal is to inspire, motivate, and network with those who have the same passion and desire as me!

Instagram: @crazyboiispencer_ ( Leave suggestions, comments, and feedback!)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.