Motivation logo

Trying to love every broken piece part 2

loving the quiet

By shiney poetryPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

We take the time to listen to the world, when the waves crash on the shore we hear it, when the skies pour we listen to it, when the wind blows we feel it. We take the time to listen to people, to watch their movements, to listen to their words,

to see how their tone of voice changes with each letter that passes their lips, we take the time to watch

how their facial expressions change with just a thought but the problem with that is listening too much and too deeply to everything and everyone.

The one thing I've seen in myself is that a quiet person has a soft heart with a sleeve attached to it so taking words and things to heart is kinda my downfall and I wish it wasn't.

I wish I didn't feel every little change in a person, I wish I could just let it roll but I can't. I take a person's words so close to heart because in my mind a person is only as good as their word because I was taught to never say anything you didn't mean because if you didn't mean it then your going to regret it later and you can't take it back and stupid me, I thought that meant people always say everything they mean.

If there was one thing I could change about myself that's what it would be, it would be not to feel everything so damn deeply. I would let things roll off my shoulders and not care about the words that people have said, its like a defense mechanism to hold on to the hurt so I don't let them have a chance to hurt me again because I discovered threw out my life that quiet people are the perfect target for narcissist's.

They latch onto quiet people like a disease and find the deepest wounds and darkest parts of them and make sure to drain them of everything they are until they are empty and then they replace what is a shell of a person with negative thoughts and feelings of doubt within what is left of themselves but when they look into the mirror and see themselves disappearing and they want to fight for what is left, they are labeled as crazy or rude or not having the ability to care about people.

Quiet people are not quiet because they are being rude or stuck up or mean or not caring about people, quiet people are quiet because it's their only way to protect themselves from the world and to protect themselves from the people who are in it and rather its right or wrong we don't deserve to be talked bad about or talked down to because,

Everyone has the right to protect themselves in anyway they see fix to and don't deserve to receive any kind of judgement for it so when its time for me to protect myself the way I see fit rather its quietness or using my voice you don't get to

judge the way I choose to do it, you don't get to tell me who I am or how you think I am when you don't take the time to get to know me.

It took me along time to be ok with the person I am and who I'm going to be and some parts of myself I'm still working on but I'm nothing to be fixed, I like who I am, I like being broken that's how the light gets in.

i am, we are made up of so many stories there is no wrong one to tell, as long as we have inspired someone then as writers we have done our job well. - Cheyenne Blalock

goals
Like

About the Creator

shiney poetry

Hey guys I'm Cheyenne and I'm a inspiring writer and photographer. Between the Chaos and the peace is where you'll find me. can follow me on Instagram: @shiney.poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.