Motivation logo

Toward a goal

Keep going

By Marcus AzariaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Toward a goal
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Back in 2009 I was unhappy with the amount of money I was earning. I was dead broke, a high school dropout, and no real progress towards anything worthwhile.

The year is now 2020 and it all seemed to go by in the blink of an eye. I now work as a supervisor in a sub shop. Not the most meaningful work. Most of the customers are unhealthy overeaters.

Training to be a typist, I have some hope. In this training, it is very similar to the feelings I had when training for sports. There is this stress that comes along with new journeys. I dream of working a full-time schedule on my own terms.

If you're like me you realize the importance of having no one to rely on. Especially with this pandemic, it is important to be self-reliant. If you were relying on other people's activities to fund your living expenses, you now face a challenge. I was lucky that the restaurant I work at didn't close and still get to go to work every day. I make a lot of subs, a lot of subs I make. Deep down I know I won't be doing this for the rest of my life.

I have found a way to make $100 per month doing surveys and another 100-200 with an app. With training in becoming a transcription typist, It keeps me going and gives me a goal to work towards. Like the multiple sport provincial championships I've won, I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

Through consistent training and improving my skills, I am confident one day I'll be able to be a freelance typist. Anywhere I have my computer, an internet connection, and headphones there will be a work opportunity.

By Nhu Nguyen on Unsplash

If you are young or have given up on working in the past I encourage you to visit my website at davidshomebusiness.com. With typing and English punctuation in written English, there is a way to make a full-time income with the best work-life balance you can imagine.

It may be hard to get yourself going right away with the type of work you'll be doing. The more days that go by when you're applying your actions to the websites I share, the easier it will get.

You won't have to do it forever either. With careful investing, you can also help start creating an investment income. Generating more streams of income will create a better chance of not hitting rock bottom. I know even if I were to become homeless, if the libraries stayed open I would have a 100- 150 a month income from doing surveys. Which means I wouldn't have to go hungry as often, by increasing my bottom line through investing while I'm young, increases my chances of financial stability in retirement.

I know if I can successfully create at least an earning option that generates one to two thousand a month I'll be alright.

When I practice typing I put some of my favorite music on, so it kind of acts as a leisure activity. Studying punctuation of written English needs to be a focus as well. So you know where to place the correct marks during the transcription process.

There is so much opportunity from home as long as you have a computer. Look, if you're doing a job you hate or do not pay you as much as you'd like, visit my website. I know what it's like to not have enough money to eat. I had one parent and we had been kicked out of apartments, I'd go to school without lunches.

I know the amount of work that I must do to increase my income and have the necessities that I want. I barely take any time off throughout the day because I know there is little time if I want to get to my goals quicker.

Through hard work and a consistent effort, day in and day out, you have opportunities from home. If it's a new goal similar to mine or one that is important to you personally, don't give up keep going and keep reaching for your dreams and goals.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Marcus Azaria

Constantly searching for additional income sources.Millennial, 3 time provincial sports champion(basketball,baseball). Unofficially the youngest billionaire in the history of the world and the richest for my age (Satoshi Nakamoto).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.