Motivation logo

This Is Not Writer's Block

Sometimes I Just Find Writing Difficult

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
7
My Mind on A Normal Day

Entrance to My State of Mind At The Moment

I am finding it very difficult to write at the moment, but the fact that my fingers are touching the keyboard to actually put together this piece means that I can still write and get something out there. I really want to write some fiction (I am not very good at that) and poetry (over two hundred poems that people like shows that I am probably able to write something that people enjoy.).

Something That Worries Me

I have mentioned this before about the flux of the members in the Facebook Vocal groups, and how some that I loved interacting with seem to have dropped by the wayside, and maybe it is because writing has become too hard for them or inspiration has disappeared or the actually have some form or variation of Writer’s Block.

The thing that worries me is that this will happen to me, and I will not be able to write, but every day almost I find inspiration. I see and speak with my muse on an almost daily basis and her spark always gives me inspiration. I don’t know how and I don’t question it, but she is an amazing friend and has inspired lots of my past writing, and is the spark that lit the flame for this one.

It saddens me to realise that people have dropped out of our community, but they will have their reasons for it.

Being There When You Are Needed

I always make sure I am available for anyone who needs to chat or is having problems, although I am the worst in trying to sort myself out and not ask others for help, which I know is wrong, but if I see somebody having issues I really don’t want to add to their issues. I suppose actually writing this piece is therapeutic for me.

I feel as though I am talking and because no one is telling me to stop I feel that what I am saying has value and is worth saying. Whether that is true or not is another matter but it is definitely good for me.

I also want to make sure that people are happy and able to write when they want to and not feel that they have to stop., but that does have to come from them, I am just here to support and encourage,

Motivation To Write

You need a reason to write, but unfortunately for most of us that will not generate an income, we can live off. Some of us can write books but then they have to be sold. Writing platforms such as Medium and Vocal do generate a residual income but for me, that is coffee money, not much more. But I write because I want to write I don’t see it as a job or occupation. That means I know that I may not be read, but it does mean I always have a reason to write.

This has also brought something to mind that will result in a poem to follow this piece.

Conclusion

This has been amazingly therapeutic for me, I am feeling better and I hope the people who are seemingly lost will find their way back into my circle under their own steam and start to engage in writing once more.

So I do not have writer's block but sometimes just have difficulty writing. I hope this might help others who may hit similar walls.

goals
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.