Motivation logo

Things Pole Dancing Has Taught Me About Life

Things Pole Dancing Has Taught Me About Life

By Simmer OliPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Things Pole Dancing Has Taught Me About Life
Photo by Mahdi Bafande on Unsplash

Pool dancing has always been my passion for the past two years. Not only has it transformed my body - transforming it into a straight pole machine - but it's brought me closer to the ladies in my life, boosted my self-esteem, and has always been a bright ending to any long day.

After all these months of research (yup, i exploit it as an action now), I even have begun to ascertain similarities between the wild world of the pole and therefore the wild world of life:

5. Comparisons Really Bring Happiness:

The whole body is different. Some people bander, either stronger, or more kind. Sometimes i will be able to catch the movement of the pole very quickly and sometimes it'll take me weeks before I can try it ahead of individuals . If I spend all my time watching what my peers can and can't do, i will be able to never learn anything!

In the same way, most are different - he's good at some things, he doesn't like others. Stop comparing yourself with those around you and do what you are feeling is true for you. you'll be amazed at how easy belongings you once thought were difficult!

4. Pain Is Inevitable - Quitting Quitting Is Optional:

Want to know Jade's differences? Are you trying to boost your arm? Your stay the pole? You'd better be prepared for a few pain. a replacement challenging ride will hurt. one among my pole trainers says you only need to do painful movements enough times to urge your nerves to stress about pain ... which suggests you can’t just try once to offer up because it hurts such a lot .

Similarly, in real world , big changes are often painful, frightening, and enough to form you would like to quit. The trick is to inhale pain and know that on the opposite hand it's success, growth, and unnecessary nerve endings (just kidding, you only find out how to affect pain better).

3. Reduce Speed:

This is very true for the unknown dance but it also works on the pole generally - hamper . Take the time to enjoy the method , enjoy the experimental movement and let your body fully immerse yourself within the sour movement. I'm guilty of always trying to be quick to only go along and prove that I can roll in the hay . With this data , the one thing I’m trying to try to to is be present immediately with every little movement I do with my body on the pole.

In real world , it's going to sound like you're always stuck during a race for rats - you only follow the type of invisible markers that tell you what certain things got to be done at a particular age. Stop following those tags - most are going at their own pace (see point # 5), and therefore the most vital thing (for fear of being cliche) is that the journey. Not a destination. Take some time , think things through, and absorb the energy that surrounds you at every moment you spend on this planet (or in space, if you're in space ...).

2. Don't overreact:

Whenever I start to interrupt the flow in my head and really believe how it should be done, I fail to form it very difficult. it's only then that I close my trusting mind and hope that the memory of my body and muscles can handle this activity once I am ready to bind the movements i'm trying to know . this is often very true for walking that needs looking down (my messes are moving - because my brain goes to face still to stop my body from moving with a turvy topsy).

Sometimes you only need to stop analyzing all the choices in your life and leave and do them. once you think an excessive amount of , you begin to doubt, and once you start to doubt, you'll not fully penetrate the unrestrained things. this is often very different from negligence (i.e., on a pole, it can cause serious injury) - it's about being confident enough to understand that you simply can accomplish what you would like to try to to without your mind getting into the way of "nooo, let's always be safe... Let's believe it again."

1. Release:

Holding the proper pole is an art in itself, and it depends on the sort of movement you're trying to form - if your grip is just too tight on the spins, you'll enter and round the pole. If your grip is relaxed once you look down, you'll fall and split your head open. Proper handling and handling of the poles - knowing when to prevent , when to regulate your hands - may be a big a part of improving the pole.

In life, sometimes you would like to understand when to abandoning of other things. For years I even have been battling acne - blaming myself for having it, trying new remedies monthly within the hope of clear skin, and zip works. Eventually, i ended caring. It took up an excessive amount of space in my head that I needed to use for other things (like pole dancing) and I’m happy to mention that my skin is obvious and while imperfect, the exit not sends me a full blur of hysteria and fear.

So, once you have it. Parrot and life are an equivalent . am i able to say ... a pole ... life?

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.