Motivation logo

The two ways you can evolve

Personal evolution is done daily if you pay attention to all the surrounding details. Everything learned is a step forward

By Sebastian VoicePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The two ways you can evolve
Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

I was talking to my dad at a coffee shop yesterday morning, what do you think? … About pensions and this thing with the increase of the retirement age and how I don't see how people could work for corporations even after 60 years.

At least for me, my 11-year career in corporations has been quite demanding. I don't want more than that 🙂 I think that for fear of going back there I "invested like crazy" to secure a pension for life from now on.

Then my father tells me something that surprised me: “You were lucky with that boss who made your days bitter at the corporation, otherwise, if it was a warm place, you would never leave. You should thank him. "

Wow, these are texts from personal development books or spirituality books - how does my dad know about this?

Then I thought better and he's right. For years I had hot jobs in the corporation and I flirted with the idea of ​​entrepreneurship and I did nothing. I read books, and articles, went to classes and talked about beer with friends about entrepreneurship, but I didn't do anything in reality.

Then the investment part - for years I invested some amounts in the stock market, then I needed money so I don't know what to do and I took them out. They never managed to raise too much money in my portfolio. They didn't catch on until it became a matter of life and death.

Then the personal development part - until I drew in my life some masters of manipulation (that is, some innate talents like I have never met :), in vain I read, I lied to myself… that I am emotionally developed, personally… that I am cultured and cultivated.

It was necessary to choose between permanent failure and forced personal development to truly develop.

Spirituality is a similar story, but there is no point in detailing here. The development came from suffering and fighting for my right to freedom.

Today I notice that all I wanted in this life was to be happy in my naivete, but the actions of other people pushed me towards what I became today.

The real growth, the big leaps, came with a lot of pain, sacrifice, and struggle.

Only today, after all, that I have experienced, have I come to experience, sometimes, the naive happiness that I have wished for since I was a child.

Today, I hug my children and gently touch their heads with my hands in an unconscious gesture to protect their innocence.

It's as if I'm giving them some life advice, on how not to repeat my mistakes, but I don't know what to say to them. I don't know in what form the challenges will come, I don't know to what extent they will listen to me…

I am aware that I am connected to them since their birth and my mistakes, my traumas, my sufferings, my struggles ... they also felt them. A child who has had children - that's how most parents are.

And today I am aware that all I can do is wrap them in my love, and flood them with love, which can be gentle, can be firm, but always true. And let this love remain with them and accompany them all their lives to remind them not to accept anything worse than the love they felt when they were children.

Now I understand that people can evolve other than through suffering. I can evolve through love.

People need to be loved to grow up. ⁇

See you soon!

P.S. If you like to read while drinking coffee, you can offer me a coffee too.

self help
1

About the Creator

Sebastian Voice

Hi

Writing is an art, the art of being known without being seen.

Writing hides a face, a feeling, a thought, a desire, a mystery.

I'm a dreamer!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.