Motivation logo

The time I felt like I didn’t fit in

This article is made by a new timer Christian Bourne, all ideas are done on iPhone. Times get hard and he doesn’t have a computer.

By Christian Bourne Published 3 years ago 4 min read
2
The time I felt like I didn’t fit in
Photo by MChe Lee on Unsplash

This was the day I went to school. But it was the first day of HIGHSCHOOL. Bro, I was so nervous. I saw my friends but they were with people I didn’t even know. So at lunch you could either sit inside or outside depending on the weather. And in the beginning it was nice and sunny, so everyone was outside. I walk into the cafeteria and instead of getting food I just get chips because, I wasn’t going to eat the food anyways so why waste it. I had saw some of my classmates so I went to them first because it was the first people I saw. And everyone was in groups that meant something. Either you do drugs, watch anime, or you gamble. And most of the people I knew were in those groups. So the first one I go to they seemed chill for a while until they started going to the bathroom to smoke so then I just left, I was by myself by that time anyways :). I had this friend and let’s call him, Jacob. So Jacob was funny and cool and I met him in my theater class. So in Lunch I was just chilling with him walking around. And when we got to his group they started talking about anime and how one person could beat the other with one hand. I ain’t pay none of that any kind until they started asking me a question. So the boy, we are gonna call him mike. Mike said “ yo Christian, do you think one punch man could beat goku in a fight?” I said huh? Then acted like someone called me and went outside. Because I don’t know anything about that. So the last group was just fun until everyone started gambling. So I’m watching them and behind the croud of people I see the school camera. So I try to tell them and this boy said “ Na get out the way we never been caught u messing up my game yo” I said oh ok never mind and walked off to get some water. Bro...I kid you not. When I get to the doors to go outside I see the school police officer speed walking to them. You know what I did? I turned my whole body with the swiftness!. After that day I noticed nobody had a love for cars like I did. Nobody actually knew what went on inside of an engine or even what a turbo is. So I started following more people from my school and posting about cars. After a while there was only one person out of my whole entire freahman school year, that had a somewhat same interest of cars like I did. So when I started to settle in with myself in highschool, people would have a conversation and then I would blurt out random car facts that has nothing to do with what they are talking about. After I noticed nobody really had the same interest I started being someone I’m not, I started talking and agreeing on sports and stuff and after a day or so I just realized I can’t change myself. And you shouldn’t have to change to be accepted to anyone. Even if someone says you should be doing this. What ever makes you smile or happy when doing it, you are doing you and if you decide to change for the greater good that’s wonderful. But if your doing something harmful you should find a different way to express that. Because all you are going to hear is all you do is that harmful act and you need to change, but u don’t want to change you like being yourself. It has been days where people would bring up a car and instantly regret it because of on how well I know cars. After a while I just accepted that people will come and go because of the way you are and because they can’t change you. After they see they can’t change you to THEIR liking, they are going to fall back slowly. My the end of 9th grade I accepted nobody is like me and I am unique. And I don’t quite fit in here.

- Christian Bourne

healing
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.