Motivation logo

The Path of Heart: Live a Passionate Life Full of Love and Joy

"Sometimes the heart sees the invisible in the eye." ~ H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

By Samyog kandelPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
The Path of Heart: Live a Passionate Life Full of Love and Joy
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

When I was just 30 years old, I attended a workshop led by a team of coaches. One of the exercises we did was called “exercise in the future,” a vision that took me 20 years from my future.

During meditation, I was greeted by my future man: beautiful, happy, comfortable with me dressed in purple, one of my favorite colors. Her hair was long, flowing, and brown. (So ​​I think my future dyed her hair!)

He was walking on a beach in Maui near his home. She told me that her name was “Woman Warrior.” I was initially uncomfortable with that name, hero, as my mind was associated with violence.

When I told him that, he explained that being a hero means feeling your strength with a relaxed, gentle heart. He was calm and peaceful, and I quickly trusted him in every cell in my body.

Her strength, like that of a child's circling happiness, represents the cycle of life: walking around slowly and happily, facing everything with joy.

I still have ways to go - my current strength is very close to that of Disneyland’s Space Mountain: in the dark, I’m not sure exactly where I’m going right now obviously on the right track, the act of love, the speed of love.

But that encounter with Women War Woman gave me a vision of what I would work on.

Being human, I focus on my outer self. I feel the pain of wanting to control things that I can't control. My ego pretends to be in control, which can lead to my complaining or acting like an injured puppy. It is at these times that I am reminded of the trail of a hero.

The way of the heart, the way that leads to love, is the way of war.

The hero protects and empowers him and their world. The hero is focused on their love and therefore finds deep peace. The hero deserves love and knows this from side to side. The hero knows how to measure performance by just working.

But heroes are not born. Done.

You have a hero sleeping inside you. He is the master of life, of his origin and of his body. You feel it when you feel the urge to do what is right in the face of adversity. The feeling of whispering when you know downstairs is the hardest step you have to take. You feel his joy when you experience moments of worthiness, joy and love.

There are five steps in the hero's path:

1. Know and accept who you are now - good, bad and bad.

This step is about revisiting who we are and looking for what is real, even if it is challenging. This fact is where you come from and where you are.

For example, for years I denied the fact that I had been abused as a child for self-defense. I refused to think about what had happened or to admit that it had affected my life. But actually admitting that it was a way out of my pain.

I also woke up to the reality of my adult life - the fact that I was making decisions in that area of ​​abuse. Knowing the truth gave me strength rather than anger.

2. You have something to strive for.

As we begin to love ourselves, we often need something more than ourselves to fight for. It's easy to fall in love with someone you love, but you may not really love yourself right now. So until we can fully meet and know that we ourselves deserve that, we should find out what anyone deserves right now.

It could be a relative, a friend, or a personal goal. Having such encouragement helps us to fulfill our true power, and in so doing, we realize our true value.

3. Take action on your own.

When we see what we should strive for in our life, we feel the power of our will. We feel like we are being driven to a purpose. This power must be transferred to function.

Think about what it means to you and your life when you point out something that you should strive for and do nothing about. That’s like researching for a fun hike, packing your bags, driving on a mountain - and then sitting in the parking lot.

If you have trouble knowing what to do, I suggest you keep quiet and ask for an answer. “Dear Space: I'm not sure what my next move is. Please help me find it and explain it to you. ”Then look and realize what is starting to emerge in your life (watching the action).

4. Release the result.

This seems contradictory and perhaps even humorous.

You just connected with a strong desire about how you want your life to be. Then find something close and dear to your heart that you should strive for. And now I tell you that you should go further and not be completely attached to the outcome of whether you will get the life you want.

Growing up begins with looking at the things we most desire and finding pleasure in working for them - not in achieving them. Success is still a goal, but you get there by letting go of it.

In other words, I invite you to fall in love with this process, with change, growth, and the treatment you are experiencing its benefits.

5. Choose to contribute.

It’s human to think of us first. But now, grow bigger than you are. We do this in order to be perfect - and to be incomprehensible.

What can I offer? How important will my health be? These are the questions that lead our feet in the path of the hero.

Their answers are heartwarming. Service is the essence of love. This could be to call an older relative once a week, work in the soup kitchen, or dedicate yourself to your child's school, not out of guilt or obligation, but rather out of love.

Change will not come overnight; moments of anxiety and resentment over old wounds are all part of the journey.

I just laugh when I find myself using my excessive energy, the power of Space Mountain — the power that says I have to do something, and do it quickly (I’ve always loved amusement parks, and now I understand why).

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Samyog kandel

I am a passionate writer, trying to inspire other through my story..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.