Motivation logo

The Joy From Simplicity

Fiction

By moladdaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

For more than a year, the days passed simply uneventful, almost can not recall what happened with their own things, only to feel that the days passed quickly, five working days plus a double holiday, week after week, summer and autumn, autumn and winter, and suddenly the summer solstice will come, a few no marks. It was not until that morning that I had a dangerous brush with death that I looked back at the years gone by.

The summer before last, at my request, transferred to a relatively free unit. The work of this unit is relatively simple, and less contact with the outside world, almost no pulling and pulling, eating and drinking social. Few people like to sit on the bench to this kind of both no oil and water, but also no one looks at the unit, I sat for nearly two years, the more I sit, the more I like to sit, sitting on the bench, in order to quietly examine themselves, in order to have the mind and time to do the things they want to do. Seriously, sitting on the bench is a blessing to me, every morning is still five thirty wake up, climb the mountain, seven o'clock home, eat breakfast, wash up, seven fifty out of the door walking to work, about forty minutes to the unit. Boil water, make tea, deal with work, and then start reading a book, usually for one and a half to two hours. Then walk home from work at noon. To solve their own lunch, make lunch, brush dishes and wash pots and pans, is also a mandatory daily lunchtime homework, usually less than one o'clock to go to bed for a nap. At 1:50 p.m., leave home again to walk to work. In the afternoon, there is generally not much work, can read a good afternoon, and then walk home after the evening shift. If there is no special thing, your lover has made dinner, wash your hands and you can eat, your lover clean up the stove, almost to about seven o'clock, then go out for a walk with your lover, go home or watch TV or surf the Internet, and go to bed at ten o'clock. The working day is like this, if two days off, usually a day to see my mother, a day to love people, no matter which day, the morning hiking and after dinner walk is a thunderbolt, this is my life today. Very regular, very plain, day by day, really with the same rhythm repeated about the same work, rarely have free time to think about the name and profit, but also less annoying things stationed in the heart.

In the past two years, I seriously do, and let me benefit from two things, the first is reading, work is relatively light, I can quietly read, read the book that I have not read before. The first one is reading. I can read books that I have not read before. I often swim in the door of Confucianism and Buddhism, and I can see through some things and let go of some things. The most important thing is to have the fear of doing things, and to be frank and open because of the fear. Another thing is the change of my body, because I climb mountains and walk to work every day, I have lost nearly 15 kilograms of weight, my general belly is gone, I seldom have a cold or anything, my health is getting better day by day, and many people envy me for regaining my youthful shape in my fifth year. It is the relentless exercise that gave me my second youth!

What is the joy of life today? In fact, there is nothing else, is simple, in my life enough to hang on only two things, reading and exercise, and these two things there is an inherent simplicity, that is, not to seek outward, is seeking inward, if it is seeking outward, both is a thing, but also not necessarily simple, because with the place where the request is involved, may be pulled up a net it. Inward seeking itself is a kind of simplicity, is a pure simplicity. Who is involved in reading for a better understanding and exercising for health? If you are optimistic, you will have inner happiness, and if you are healthy, you will have no pain and suffering.

By the way, I'd like to tell you about my brush with death, so that my friends don't think about it. The day before yesterday morning, I went to work through an intersection and was hit by a fast-moving three-wheeled motorcycle. Alas, one thing I have to say, I did not have time to react, the tricycle got away. I feel a little, no physical problems, and then did not pursue the fleeing tricycle driver, think about where he can run ah, the street is full of cameras. A countryman, find back and what can be done, I am not seriously hurt, is two people, two lucky, I hope he can remember today's scene when crossing the intersection later.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

moladda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.