Motivation logo

The Hunger for More: What We Really Want and Need

"Instead of complaining that the rose bush is full of flowers, be happy that we have the thighs have roses." - Proverb

By Arya SharmaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Hunger for More: What We Really Want and Need
Photo by Pero Kalimero on Unsplash

As a kid, I was obsessed with other worlds, to read about the planets, writing science-fiction stories, or to just play a video game. As a teenager, I tried to learn as much as possible, and this is who we are, why we are here, and the meaning of life.

Since I started traveling. So much needs to be done, so that there is not so many, so many ways of looking at the world. "I want to see everything, touch everything, to experience everything.

This is necessary to have still been in my life for many years, and I would like to thank her for that and she has always encouraged me to do good and attractive things. But, at the same time, it is never allowed myself to be still and just enjoy myself, and that is a lot of people do.

I ignore the sensation, things are beginning to gnaw at me from the inside out. He tells me that I've had just about enough of you, that I'm lazy, and a waste of my time. Someone called this sense of the madness, the cottage, the fire, the boredom.

I look at it, but also feeling of hunger. I will ignore this hunger, I will make the journey, to learn, to create or just to make in the world, is a weight fall on me, and my life suddenly feels stifling, limiting the space.

If I continue to ignore it, as I tend to get depressed, or sad; the minimum amount of stress is going to bring me to tears.

But this hunger? That is, all of us in one way or the other? But human ambition, knowledge, and development, we can still live in a cave.

Without it, we wouldn't have any of the medical or technical knowledge, none of the art or poetry, perhaps. But, on the other hand, we do not want war, hatred, and greed.

These requirements are different forms according to how it is to be sent.

In some cases, we're more creative, ambitious, and inventive. The right choice, we shall, in the dark, burning with the need to raise more money and the power, the greed, as can be seen in so many people, all through our history.

We often try to satisfy that hunger, for the money, the power, the knowledge, the creativity, food, or drugs. We desperately try to fill that void, with the exception of that which we truly need.

Four years ago, when I was on the verge of a major depression, a friend suggested that I try on the enlightenment. In a word, that art to be in the here and now, to pay attention, in the sense that does not rely on the thoughts and looking at the tanks in an objective manner.

It was difficult at the time, but for me, this is one of the most successful periods of meditation showed me that it is possible to be at ease from the moment, without concern that the hunger is starting to knock on my feet and demanding to know what the hell I'm doing.

Quiet the nagging voice in my head was more of an art in and of itself.

The most powerful moments can be found, for walks in nature and just listen, and a variety of birds, or the feeling of the age-old power of the trees behind them.

In such cases, it seems to me that the other, older sites. It's the feeling of being the one, the one with herself, one with nature, one, all. The flowers, the trees, the birds, is only a part of it.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.