Motivation logo

Slow Down: Join the Stillness Revolution for More Peace and Joy

"There's more to life than increasing its speed." -Mahatma Gandhi

By Arya SharmaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Slow Down: Join the Stillness Revolution for More Peace and Joy
Photo by Spikeball on Unsplash

"There's more to life than increasing its speed." -Mahatma Gandhi

Recently, I have dedicated myself in a place of refuge in the mountains, with the intention to break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life to spend some time to heal, and the way of thinking.

The way I expected them to be cast, rights to act in the saw simpler, but I got a pass, I experienced something I had never experienced before:

- I am completely blind in the role I was playing.

In fact, I realized that the handle of a cloud, the rabbit, or white and will give you something to do.

Do not spray. Do not spray. Just pure white.

For a moment, and I'm scared to death, because one of my recurring dreams inside of me, racing along the cool, winding paths, till I lose control and slide completely off the edge.

But I'm telling scary fast enough energy to contain it, to surrender to the beauty that I was spending.

To give up, but the fear of moving over the edge of a road), I will slow down and will be re-engaged, and aware.

Slow down. Just calm down.

By stealth, and at two miles an hour, I quickly realized the e-mail that the universe was sending me through my experience of working in a mountain pass of the day, and once again it is my passion to share the message with you.

These are the days of our lives, it seems, is the speed of the movement is wrong, our minds, and that's spewing out information, more quickly, than we have the time, and the body is rushing, with the intention of waking up early and not too late to stop in order to do so.

Everything in the world around us, and cried, saying, go, go, go," is not " slow, slow, slow." It is a modern society, is not only to encourage such "radical" behavior.

So, you will need to rebel just like you and me, that are a part of the peace.

Yes, I wrote "the rebel" because you're going against the grain, and you are sure to feel a little bit on the " to do it."

With your own ego, or even opposition to the idea of revolution, and peace, to be taken away from it, which is absurd, nonsensical, and completely unresponsive.

This is the answer to my higher self, the one who doubts this is the ego (and to think that my ego is screaming for it).

What happens if you create a calmer, happier life, to take the steps that do not seem to cəfəngiyyat, unreasonable and insensitive?

It's an exercise that I use that can change point of view, is called " When I'm 92."

You can read the below, and then click on the close your eyes for that is really the practice of meditation, or you can just follow along with than with my eyes open.

To do the 3-conscious inspiration for getting into and out of your body.

Therefore, we are able to talk in a hospital bed at the age of 92.

You will be surrounded by loving, doctors, and nurses, and from the outside, and most importantly, you are loved by your family

You have to have lived a wonderful life full of gratitude for all that you have experienced before.

Your 32-year-old granddaughter, a self-described "workaholic," bursts in, sorry for the delay, explaining that he only left her for 15 minutes, and because she really needs, in order to get it back, and another one for a meeting.

His 92-year-old self smiling at him, and the radio, peace, and love, that energy is involved.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.