Motivation logo

Sister Circle

Letter to You

By Bambi CassidyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Sister Circle
Photo by Bogomil Mihaylov on Unsplash

March 30, 2021

Dear Nikki

You do not know me, but you are an inspiration. You have been through things publicly. I feel that does make you stronger as a person. Personality even allows you to make it through any rough time that comes your way. I listen to your music and can relate to some. I love the beats on others. No matter what though, you always have strength.

I have been through a lot in a small amount of time. I have been pulled to worse than my lowest in my condition. Listen to your music made me realize there will never be another you. All you have done within the industry is amazing and will be recognized for years to come. I do not use you as an excuse or a crutch. I was able to be me. I was able to write things that are imaginative and real. I have been able to embrace my being as a human. The things that have limitations, I try to overcome them.

It is not your color that inspired me. It was your personality. Yes sometimes, we need a just say screw it attitudes but can always resonate with oneself and know oneself. What you have accomplished has been through major pressure with no injuries. I do have injuries but have been trying to live with them everyday and make it through. I am sensitive but thank god I have never cared what someone says or having the bother to correct them. I have always let others say whatever they want. God/Universe and I know. That has been the only thing that has ever mattered to me. Not all good people are recognized for what they do or show. Negativity is the blunt of humiliation. That is what sells or has ratings. Truly, what does that say about us as humans.

No negativity, some true or not true, will change my perspective on how I see you. I could be wrong, but I always see the good in everyone. They just must apply it. I have only had a mother figure in my life for a short amount of time. We as women survive more than any man could ever imagine. We are strong but does not mean that we don’t have feelings. You embraced the brand that you sell or show. It has helped me to know that no matter my brand, they can love me or hate me. I am who I am, and I will live peacefully knowing that it will never matter when you are one with yourself. I know what you have done has not been easy. I know what I would have done and able to do now is different. You still give me the inspiration to be persistent and comfortable no matter what. The things I could have, should have done but didn’t, no regrets.

I can only say, “thank you”, for doing what you have done and still do. To inspire or encourage others is meaningful to many. Truly love is my center and know that anyone can come at me in different ways to try and destroy or hurt me. I am just cautious now and the ones that inspire me as I have my faith in God/universe to keep me going and try. Everyone has flaws but to love under conditions that are hard to, due to the world, is another story. I am just glad to still have inspirational people in this world that allow for the positive to come through even when others do not feel there is a way. Positivity always outweighs the negativity.

Regards

Bambi Cassidy

self help
Like

About the Creator

Bambi Cassidy

Just a gal trying to make it in a world of inconsistency, change, & with limitations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.