Motivation logo

Should I become a writer whilst the COVID 19 is still happening?

Freelance writer

By Alex PeakPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Freelance Writer

Should I become a writer whilst the COVID 19 is still happening?

Well to be honest there is no right or wrong answer to this question. It is up to you and how you feel about writing. But for me it is something that I am passionate about and I want to share with you some information about becoming a writer.

I think you can agree with me that we are all living in difficult times at the minute. Especially with the COVID 19 hitting everyone hard, staying at home all the time and not being able to see and hug family and friends. Okay, yes the lockdown now is getting a tiny bit easier, but being social with everyone might never be the same again.

But whilst the coronavirus is still continuing, the question we should be asking our selfs is should I learn and improve myself in becoming a writer?

Let's put it this way, their are many people now without a job and a lot of people are working from home freelancing. Writing is the one of the best ways to earn some money and start up your own business.

You are probably thinking, how is it possible and what do I write about?

The way I looked at it this was, I thought what were my hobbies and what am I passionate about. So I decided to write down the topic on a piece of paper. This is a good start, because it will allow you to start focusing about your niche.

It can be very hard first of all to get some inspiration from the niche that you are wanting to write about, so it is a good idea to look into reading some books about this particular topic. Maybe even watch some YouTube videos on it.

Allowing your mind to run free and be creative can be a challenge, but the best thing you can do is just write it all down and then you will feel accomplished, sure it may need some tweaking and adjusting, but allowing yourself some time and getting things down on paper can really help you becoming a writer.

What should I do next to become a writer?

The next thing you should do is you can get someone to take a second look at your article or book. Always getting someone to look at what you have written gives it a fresh new pair of eyes. It could be hard for you to take criticism and bad feedback, but this can only help you improve yourself as a writer.

Should I publish my work?

When you think that your work is good enough, you may feel that you are not worthy to get it published or even having a lack of confidence of getting your work rejected, however there will be a company out there that will like your style of writing, so don’t be afraid of applying with the piece that you have created. Once you do get accepted, you will able call yourself a freelancer writer.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Alex Peak

I am from the UK, I teach English online and have been doing this over three years. But my hobby is writing, I am passionate about Travel, Fitness, Healthy lifestyle and Food.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.