Motivation logo

Semicolon savior VII

11:11

By Healthy mountain gal CrystalPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

How amazing this life is. How beautiful and timeless are our souls effortlessly interconnecting. We weave together more deeply everyday than we could ever possibly imagine. And the root of it all is LOVE, pure heart and soul felt love.

This became very apparent to me the week leading up to the Bethlehem star being visible. It struck something in me at the base of my core that I could not fully understand. “Do you want to get the telescope out babe?” Gage yelled from the living room as I was standing out on the deck. “Yes! but we are going to have to move out to the front yard, because our tree is blocking everything” I said walking through our back screen door. “Kids you gotta come out and see this!” Carrying the stand to the telescope I followed behind Gage. “Can you believe this hasn’t happened since Mary and Joseph’s time,” That just blows my mind” I said excitedly. As Gage was setting things up at the end of our driveway, partly in the street, I noticed our neighbors kids were coming outside. We hadn’t necessarily made nice with this family that had recently moved in and honestly was on the verge of verbal altercations on numerous occasions already. The father was a terrible drunk with no regard for the whereabouts of his children or the curb appeal of his home. The children no fault of their own had no manners or boundaries. “Hey watcha’ doin?” The eldest son said coming over starting to look into the telescope. Gage raised an eyebrow at me giving me first say so he didn’t speak out of line. “Now please be very careful with that” and “don’t pull down or it will fall” I said gently removing the boys hand from the lens. “We are setting it up to hopefully get a better view of the Bethlehem star tonight.” Now at this point the boys father and little sister started walking over. He was more that I could handle and Gage was well aware of my strong feelings. Standing up he turned bracing for the forced conversation he was about to engage in. “Boy, stop touching that” his father said stumbling over holding a can. “What are you guys up to?” frowning a bit. “We are going to look at the Bethlehem star event tonight, as a family...” Gage said bluntly. It looks like it will be happening right behind both our houses, out West. “See look there, Gage said pointing over the rooflines. “Looks like the stars are about to line up.” I was having a hard time focusing the lens with the bright light shining from the street lamp. I walked out of its glow and in that moment the stars in the sky got bright. I felt connected in a way like I had never had. This had been witnessed by two people that I had never met, however I had learned about during my whole childhood. The significant baby that was to be born around this night in history exploded in my heart. The last time this had happened was so long ago, yet time seemed irrelevant and I felt standing in the middle of the street that we were apart of something big. Bigger than I could ever express written or verbally. “Do you guys want to try any have a look?” I said to the neighboring family now standing at the end of their drive looking upward.

“How is it that you and Gage do it?” The news reporter from Fox 7 asked situating the pen in her hand. “What is the secret to running a successful small family business in this town?” We had been lucky enough to be featured in the newspaper and on small t.v. clips now and again. I had come accustomed to the questions and the staged coffee brewing photo ops. We loved being here and it was humbling each time we got to experience a bit of small town “fame.” As I started sliding the coffee cup over the counter towards the camera man, I noticed a man all in white walking across our big window pains. He was following behind two tall slender men dressed in black and his hands were folded up around his belly. One of the taller leading men opened the door, the man in white entered and the last man dresses in black followed behind closing it. The man in white had a familiar white head wrap with slipper like shoes. As he approached the counter, the news crew stepped aside and lowered the camera. “Good morning, he said with a very thick accent.” “One cup of coffee, black.” I grabbed the small paper cup and began filling. Looking over at Gage I noticed his eyes were big. He was wiping his hands on a towel making his way over to where I was standing. The man’s accent was very heavy and I could hardly make out what he and Gage were briefly talking about. I could make out “Call me Padre” he kept saying. “I am the Padre” and I was very confused why he was using the Spanish word for father, that being a language I could somewhat decipher. As he got out his change to pay he started motioning with his hands and saying “trade?” One of the taller men accompanying him picked up on our queues that we were not understanding. “He is offering a trade for the future, if you are interested. We are from the temple down the street.” Gage and I shook our head not quite sure what we had just agreed to and the men bowed their heads. As they turned to leave I remember the hair standing up on the back of my neck. Outlined ever so faintly and hanging on the inside of the new Guru’s shirt was that of a dagger, reaching from the base of his neckline down to his waist.

healing
1

About the Creator

Healthy mountain gal Crystal

Hello everyone:) Healthy Mountain gal stands for everything that I strive for on the daily. Happy and healthy mind body and spirit. Not only for me, but for my 3 beautiful kids and amazing husband. We love doing life together!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.