Motivation logo

Self Love To Success - The 30 Day Challenge

The journey of getting everything I wanted in life my loving myself

By AceadiaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Hi guys!! <3 How are you all?!

I am so excited and thankful for the beautiful soul I get to connect with that is reading these very words now.

For the next 30 days, I will be partaking in a Self-Love Challenge with specialized research and rituals to really learn how to love myself. And actually do it.

Throughout our lives, there has been a central theme driving us behind what we do. Some people always want to have fun, to grow, to give...

My central theme has always been to get others to love me.

As great as that's been in some ways, it's been really unhealthy, upsetting, and destructive in most ways. My biggest fall-outs and failures in life come from my negative means to get love from others.

I hope to love myself enough to feel so filled up I am authentic. Everything I do is based on what my soul truly wants, not what I believe others want of me. I hope to create even better relationships. I hope to have more drive to follow my dreams and make better choices for myself. I hope to show up in the world as the soulful me, the me that loves others selflessly, treats everyone phenomenally, and has the best intentions in the world. I hope to also along the way have enough self-love and experiences to be able to share with others how to get everything they wanted in their lives by loving themselves.

So what exactly am I doing for this challenge?!

1) Start every morning asking myself... How would I live today if I truly loved myself deeply?

Sometimes we have visions of life, when it's exciting, fun, crazy, fulfilling, beautiful. It's such a crazy gift to live the wonderful lives we have. There's so much good in the world and so many incredible experiences we're privileged to be able to experience! But then sometimes, the other side of life hits. When you feel drained, tired, obligated to work, unhappy. When I ask myself how would I live today if I truly loved myself deeply I tend to look towards the positive visions of life instead of getting caught up in the dark.

2) Spend budgeted time researching, journaling from within, and applying what I've learned to create changes in my life that really come from a space of loving myself.

3) End the night with routine questions to measure my progress.

  • 1-10 How much did I really love myself today?
  • What did I do that really made me feel loved?
  • What wasn't as effective and what can I release?
  • How did self-love positively impact my life today?

4) Continue living in my new primary question, How can I give myself and others even more love in this moment? For more info on what a primary question is, click here.

I will be sharing with you all the progress and failures I've made on this path, and what's really going on in my life.

The most important part of this all... I WANT YOU TO JOIN ME.

DO THE CHALLENGE WITH ME.

Click here for a FREE PDF on journal prompts and instructions.

CLICK HERE to join the Facebook group for this challenge.

Let's all learn from each other's experiences and grow together.

Disclaimer: At this moment I AM NOT a self-love coach. I am not here to coach although I might accidentally go into coaching patterns in my writing. I am just sharing my experiences and what is going on in my head. This is just a sharing of my story in hopes to inspire you and hopefully hold space for you to share your story as well.

So much love,

Aceadia

self help
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.