Motivation logo

Releasing the past

How do we do so

By Fabulous I AMPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

As I sit here reflecting on the past 48 years of my life & ask myself...

What have I accomplished?

Where am I going?

What happened to my dreams & goals?

It's like an alarm clock went off & woke me up from this really bad nightmare. The past 2 years have been horrific.

I lost myself when I got the letter that I was losing my home. It wouldn't have been soooo bad if I got some money for it buttt I lost it to developers for noooo money, yes sure I had the option to move it buttt it would've cost me much more than it was worth in value to the market. Besides the facts of there not being any guarantee what kind of shape it will be in when it shows up at a new address.

Nobody wants to lose their home, not only did they take my home they took part of my income with it.

You see I have had many displacements in life, & I got myself through each n every one of them. I came to Florida to live my dreams not live a nightmare.

I have been here for 6 years & when I first got here, oooh I loved it soooo much. I moved to st Petersburg, that's where I bought my 1st home. It was a mobile home in a 55+ development, I was only 42 at the time, the youngest person in there, I was subletting a place in there before I bought mine so the office manager approved me quickly because she knew I was good for paying my bills on time & didn't cause any trouble around.

I really luved where I was living & my thoughts assured me I was good for a lifetime. Why would I think that? Well because it was a 55+ community, it's been there for literally 100 yrs. & the old lady who owned it said she wouldn't sell to anyone unless they kept it the way it was. So yes I felt secure in my decision to buy the place. I didn't think I would lose it in 3 short yrs. I paid $10K cash for it.

I didn't own the land so I was responsible for the $500/ month for my lot rent/ water & trash. That was easy to do.

I was happy, I was in a goooood place mentally, spiritually, physically, & financially. I can't say I was completely living my dreams but I was working towards them. I was looking at that place as an investment. My plan was to live there for about 5 yrs. While I was there, renovate it the way I wanted it & rent it out. I was already renting 1 side out to air bnb. Mr B n me lived in the smaller side. I was in fact working on building my business as a life coach for Fabulous I AM, (I came up with the acronym for fabulous which is

Faith

And

Belief

Unites

Love

Of

Understanding

Self

You see once you get a clear understanding of WHO YOU ARE. ALL POSSIBILITIES ARE LIMITLESS!

That was what I came up with and envisioned myself living a glorious life doing what I loved. Empowering others to live their best life ever as well.

I was holding women's groups for the 40+ women who have had displacements in their life, to inspire & motivate them that is never too late to live out your dreams.

Once I received the letter of losing my home, my dreams were shattered.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Fabulous I AM

Heylo & welcome

I am Tobey Pica creator, Founder of

Fabulous I am ...

Faith 

And 

Belief

Unites

Love 

Of

Understand

Self 

Guiding you on a journey to living your best life ever. 

Fabulousiam.com 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.