Motivation logo

Ready to Breakthrough in 2022?

Declare it: 2022 will be a year of breakthroughs!

By Erin MixonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I declare and affirm that 2022 will be a year filled with breakthroughs for myself. I encourage you to do the same.

I started to see breakthroughs towards the second half of 2021 in an area of my life where I had not experienced any real consistent breakthroughs before.

Let me tell you more about it. I think it will really encourage and motivate you.

Like many of you, 2021 was somewhat of a tumultuous year for me. I’ve definitely had my share of ups and downs.

However, in spite of the not-so-great, a lot of good occurred as well.

One of the best things that occurred was, I finally started getting some consistent traffic with my blog.

I started my blog in 2017. It’s been a labor of love and quite a process. It truly is my baby. I birthed it, fed it, nurtured it, and have poured my all into it. It’s been such a healing and cathartic undertaking.

The blog has undergone so many changes as far as the theme and design. Now it’s at a place where it truly reflects what I’m all about and I’m very proud of it today.

As I said, I started the blog in 2017, and for three years, it didn’t get a whole lot of views. There were isolated spurts of views here and there, but nothing consistent.

It wasn’t until 2021 that I finally began to see a breakthrough! This was after much trial and error on the marketing side of things and I finally found some things that worked!

I’m so glad I didn’t give up.

I’m also proud of the fact that I started to make a little money with ads. While it’s not a huge amount…it’s a heck of a lot better than nothing.

Another huge breakthrough I had this year was being introduced to Medium!

I love writing, and honestly, I would do it for free.

Then about five months ago, I came across Medium while doing some research online about different ways to monetize my blog.

At the time I thought it would be too much to try to run my blog and write on Medium at the same time, so I decided Medium would be too much for me at that point in time.

A few months later, I received an email from Medium. I decided to look further into it. As I started to research, I realized I could simply transfer articles from my blog that I had already written…and could even import them!

So in reality it would be no extra work!

How could I pass up this opportunity?

So I immediately started to begin the process of setting up a profile on Medium. This was one of the best decisions I could have made for myself, and it presented yet another opportunity to make money for my writing!

So far I’ve made almost $30. That may not seem like much, but it’s huge for someone that has been writing for years and not seeing any money.

It’s like after all those years of being stagnant and stuck, things just came together and started flowing.

I wouldn’t say the floodgates have opened up just yet, but there definitely is a steady flow of water…and it feels amazing!

So my hope for 2022 is more breakthroughs.

I want to see more breakthroughs, more flow, more barriers broken, more obstacles defeated.

If I had given up after 2 or even 3 years when my writing was not getting the views or monetary compensation that I would have liked, then I wouldn’t be experiencing the milestone breakthroughs now…

And I have no doubt that this is only the beginning!

It only gets better from here on out.

So my advice to all of you is no matter what you’re trying to accomplish, stay committed, stay motivated, don’t give up, and practice consistency and persistence.

If you do this and have that sure faith, you will eventually begin to see the breakthroughs you desperately seek.

May 2022 be your best year so far, and one full of breakthroughs and consistent flow!

goals
Like

About the Creator

Erin Mixon

I am a blogger and inspirational writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.