Motivation logo

Provoking Realizations to Make You Feel Better About Life

"Turn your face to the sun and shadows will fall behind you." ~ Maori proverb

By Sulav kandelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Provoking Realizations to Make You Feel Better About Life
Photo by Cris Trung on Unsplash

It’s easy to get caught up in our own lives and forget what makes life so good in the first place. Isn't that true? I know for myself, I end up living a life through autopilot, lacking positive thinking until I get out of it and remind myself that life is great.

When I have this, it is good to remind myself of the awareness I have experienced over the years and stored in my memory bank.

Every time you forget what you are living for or you feel like life has no purpose, touch this list.

1. You will never be bored.

One of my favorite quotes from comedian Louis CK If you don't think you should be reading comedy life quotes, wait until you hear his.

“I am‘ bored ’it is useless to say. I mean, you live in a big, big, big country that you haven't seen a percentage of it. Even the inside of your mind never ends; it goes on forever, inside, you understand? The fact that you are alive is amazing, so you never find out, 'I'm bored.' ”

2. You have the power to make someone smile.

Do you know what is good? You might, if you have really tried, make a date with a stranger today. Get a stranger to guess who no one has been to church and smile at him. Most people live invisibly without looking at a person. Show them that you see them and smile. Bonus points when you say hello or start a conversation.

3. You have gone through many times where you thought it would end.

Especially when I was a kid, I used to have all these doomsday alarms set in my head. If I don't get this or that, my life is over. I will suffer forever.

Well, as I got older my mind became more real, but how often do we feel like we will be forever miserable? We've been through a lot, haven't we?

We go on and discover new things that we fear or worry about.

4. You have the power to improve yourself every day.

Perhaps a few people who read this would think that this is obvious, but in reality it is not. I actually know a lot of people who believe in the idea that people change and, of course, “accept” who they are.

There is a difference between recognizing who you are and striving to be a better person. Isn't it nice to know that you are not sticking to the cards you were given? You are not attached at all! Of course not!

You can work on being your best person a little at a time.

5. You since five years ago had nothing yet — for you.

Every time I look back on just a few years I have this smile on my face. I look back on an unhappy past in society — Vincent, a young man just trying to make a living. And I said, wow, I was a doofus!

Guess what? A few years ago when I made the same look back I thought the same thing to me. Every time you look back you sort out the fraud and wonder what you were like so _______.

Think five years from now. You will change a lot (hopefully you will get better) and you will see that you have grown a lot.

6. You have the opportunity to learn about anything.

The Internet is a great resource that you can access at any time and has the power to educate you about anything.

Isn't that just amazing? I taught myself how to find websites on Google’s homepage, how to write sticky words for people around the world to enjoy and read, and I also taught myself to turn! All of this, by the way, was in the middle of last year.

When was the last time you thought, "I wish I didn't know about _____"? What are your excuses? You can access the Internet. After all, you read this.

Sometimes life can seem difficult, unjust, or chaotic, but you have to remind yourself how beautiful the world really is. Try to remember the little things most people forget somewhere along the way.

happiness
1

About the Creator

Sulav kandel

Im a contain writter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.