Motivation logo

Next Chapter of Life

Public Diary Tales

By What Aaqilah ThinksPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Ball is Rolling

I graduated from high school and got my diploma. Usually High School students would go off to college or a University right away. That’s what family would have wanted for their children to have an education.

The question is....

How do we give our children the necessary tools and funding to be able to soar. A support system that won’t let children like me slip through the cracks.. So, back to what I was saying... I graduated from High School... I had the smarts, courage, and spirit to tackle on any task came my way. Little did they tell me about LOANS and DEBT ... Little did they tell me about RELATIONSHIPS and how COMMUNICATION is a needed skill to survive in this world. Something I struggled with as a adolescent.

I was the lucky one out of my family. I didn’t drop out of school and I didn’t get pregnant at a young age. So, call me lucky or a girl who made it, but did I really make it?

Did I achieve my goals yet?

Currently I am still in school and about to finish my classes, but all the struggles I had to over come waisted so much of my time. The time I can’t get back and I’m 23 years old. I’m kind of disappointed in myself because I couldn’t keep that promise I made to myself. I still have time right ? To not give up...

This is how I thought at age 16...

For next Chapter of Public Diaries Tales

Like or Comment - :)

Stay safe everyone and Love every moment that you are alive.

Chapter 2 Note to Myself

“Have faith in yourself and know that you can do anything that you put your mind to.”

-Aaqilah Richmond Agonkpahoun

Affirmation of the Day

I see myself doing great things in this world. I see myself being the best person I can be. I see myself conquering my fears. I see myself being happy.

That’s all I want in this world is to be happy.

I have a question for you... Where do you see yourself in five years? Keep that vision or goal and remain focused. There are so many distractions in this world and sometimes you can get distracted but try to stay on track. Some things can wait. For example, that crush you had for years and you finally have the courage to pursue. Ask yourself are you ready to take on a relationship right now? Are you ready for the responsibility of taking on a whole human being physically and emotionally. It’s okay not to be ready... If it’s meant to be then it will be... What is important is that you do what you think is best. Make the right choice...

In this moment you did what you could even though it wasn’t the best you tried and that’s all it matters.

P.S Me

Reading this just makes me want to cry honestly. Why do you ask? Knowing the journey I have experienced is just amazing. It’s amazing how far I came to now. Can you see the progress? You did that... You did that... So be happy! You did that on your own. This journey is not over but relish the success, the achievements, and the little moments that lead you to now.

I want you to do this. Write a letter to your self of all the things you are grateful for and mail it yourself. Don’t read it until 5 months has passed and do the same thing. See how your list has grown since 5 months. The more you appreciate things in your life the more you will be blessed with greater things.

This is how I think now...

Thank you for reading.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.