Motivation logo

New Beginnings, New Decade, New Life

Learn to let go and let the past be the past.

By Jasmine TrudellPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Always Trust ✨

As time goes by and your current reality is quite messy, it’s easy to get discouraged and want to throw in the towel.

Life is a journey and no one every said it would be easy. Juggling kids who are depending on you to provide for their every need. Hustling constantly just to pay bills and debtors. Taking care of yourself and your home all on your own can cause a lot of mental stress.

See, im still pretty young but with all the experiences I’ve had in the last decade made me very wise beyond my years. A lot of past choices and mistakes constantly stays replaying in my mind. It took me years to realize that I’ve been holding my own self back and from here on out I say no more. No more accepting less. No more settling for less than I deserve. No more playing small to make others “comfortable” it’s really time to be my authentic self.

Its time for a new start. New relationships, friendships, and family. Pure happiness, joy and love. Forget about the drama, forget about the pain. Continue to push forward no matter what and you will be highly successful.

I have a lot to look forward to in the years to come. Before you know it my kids will be graduating high school and on their way to college. I pray that I will be in a healthy marriage full of love, laughter and pure joy. I mean honestly being a wife is one of my biggest heart desires. The one that is for me will be for me and only me. He’s going to be one lucky man. Just like I will be one lucky women.

I also can’t wait until all of my dreams as far as a career kicks off. I want to write a book, music and start my own catering business. Yeah I know, I have bigger dreams, but hey lol I know what I want out of life and I will accomplish these task one step at a time.

For the last few years I’ve been procrastinating or starting projects but not staying committed to it. I can no longer continue to let this happen. No more day dreaming. It’s time to put my visions into full focus and rock it out.

I also look forward to overall new beginnings. To network with new people. To learn more about the world we live in outside of my hometown, Columbus, Ohio. I will forever be a buckeye fan no matter where life takes me. As much as I love it here I just don’t see my family and I staying here. Wherever we end up I just hope there is no snow. I would be perfectly fine if I never seen a inch of snow again.

Traveling with my family is a huge goal for me. I want to take my kids to Disney world and Disney land. I also want to travel outside the country as well, some where like bora, bora. The scenery is so beautiful and bright. It just looks so amazing.

All and all, anything you could ever imagine is possible and the universe will always have your back no matter what. Keep dreaming, keep moving, and distance yourself from negativity and lack of ambition. You can achieve anything you put your mind to as long as you believe. Stay the course and continue to ride the waves. Life will come together at the right time.

So with that being said;

Cheers to 2020 and the new decade ahead! We got this!

goals
1

About the Creator

Jasmine Trudell

Hello All, and thank you for taking the time to stop by my page. I hope to inspire and motivate you all with my gifts. I love to write stories, songs and to dance. I am also a mom chef to my two loving kids Xavier (Zay) and Zaria ( Za).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.