Motivation logo

Never Give Up

If you give up when it gets hard, you won't ever make it to the otherside.

By Kyri MartinezPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Never Give Up
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

It's Not Easy

Many people will go throughout their lives taking the easy way out of things. Don't let that be you. Have you ever heard the saying, "This is the calm before the storm?" That saying goes both ways. You will have a storm before you push through to where you want to be. Something that you truly desire is not going to be something that happens overnight. That is simply the way it is with everything in life.

Every person you see that is where you want to be had to go through something crazy to get there. They made lots of sacrifices and put in the effort it took to get there. Things are not going to just be handed to you. I went through a phase of life where I thought everything was going to be handed to me. Do you know that those were the times when my life was filled with the most disappointment. Listen to the people who know what they are talking about. These are going to be the people that have been through it. Guess what they did? They persevered and now are enjoying the benefits of not giving up. When you give up, you don't give up on other people, you give up on yourself.

For me personally, I have given up on myself before. Most of the time it happened because I cared too much about what other people thought of me. That prevented me from reaching my fullest potential. Let me tell you something... There will be people who are going to lift you up and encourage you in your life. There are also people who make it their all time goal to tear you down. Why? It is possible that they feel badly about themselves,themselves, so they result to picking on you. Listen, if you want to be a leader and want to run a business, then go out there and do that. Do not let what other people think stop you from achieving your greatest desires. The people who are not there for you, were never there to begin with. They were just a season in your life. Friends and family are the ones who truly care for you and are excited for your achievements.

By Antonino Visalli on Unsplash

Surround Yourself with The Right People

You become who you hangout around. If you are surrounding yourself with the right people, then your chances of success get higher. When you surround yourself with people who are lazy, have not motivation, etc., you will slowly start to become like that as well. It is up to you to decide how you want to be. Time is something that you never get back in your life. You choose who you spend that time with. Who do you want to be around? People who motivate you, encourage you, and hold you accountable to help you achieve your goals? Or, people who are lazy, work a 9-5 they absolutely hate, and give up when things get hard? Can you imagine what a difference having motivating people in your life can make?

Recently, I have been able to find people in my life who are motivating me daily and helping me to achieve my goals. Being surrounded by these people has helped me gain my confidence back and be excited about life again. Want to know why? Because I am working towards achieving something great with people who truly want the best for me. These are people who believe that people are more important than profiting. When people care about your well being, it truly shows. For me, the most important thing to me is helping other people achieve their goals. I want to be motivating, a leader, etc. Surrounded by the right people, you have the power to do that as well.

By Kristopher Roller on Unsplash

Never Give Up

The moral of this story is don't ever give up on your dreams. You can be successful. Find your people and you will be. Remember, you choose how you live your life. Only you can make a difference in your life. I mean look at me, I'm working with some of the top masterminds in business and every day we are launching incredible leaders into business. My confidence is through the roof. My life has changed for the better. I'm so excited and really want to help other people become leaders or at least become successful! Message me anytime to learn about what you can do to change your life!

self help
Like

About the Creator

Kyri Martinez

Kyri Martinez is a 26 year old blogger seeking to relate to readers about life experiences, job hunting, politics, marriage, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.