Motivation logo

Never Forget

You Can

By Kay RobertsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
My Youngest Son

All your yesterdays have been and gone,

Your perseverance is all on you,

You woke up, you got out of bed,

Your strength got you through.

Today is another day,

Don’t think about tomorrow,

You didn’t give up when you wanted to,

That’s joy, not sorrow.

You’ve pushed through and battled on,

You can do it again another day,

Take each breath as it comes,

Step by step, come what may.

All those times you thought you couldn’t,

Turned into, of course you could,

That’s something to be proud of,

A reason to feel amazing, not just good.

Look forward, don’t look back,

There’s no room for regret,

Remember the strength you have developed,

Never Forget!

K Roberts

July 2022

goals
2

About the Creator

Kay Roberts

First and foremost, I’m a Wife, Mum and Grandmother.

I love to dabble with words and poetry.

I’m also a crafter of handmade cards and gifts.

I’m an old romantic at heart. But, I have a fun devilish side too.

I’m just me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ally North2 years ago

    I love this!! Such a beautiful message and it reads a bit musically, the way you’ve written the rhythm. I’ve been reading your poems on the other site too, I really love your work so much and can’t wait to talk about writing (and crafting!!) with you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.