Motivation logo

My Vocal

Welcome to My Vocal where my world becomes yours. ☺️

By Shania ThompsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
My Vocal
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Hi,I’m Shania. Let me start by saying I’m very excited to start sharing some of my stories with all of you. I heard about Vocal through Facebook and I thought I would be a great Opportunity for me to share some of my posts,interests,likes and dislikes and maybe some “feeling of the day” kind of stories/posts. My background? I am very photogenic,I love to be out and about everyday, and I am COMPLETELY in love with entertainment. Singing,dancing,acting. Anything that’ll make me feel free, and make me feel like I can let go for just a moment. I love theatre,especially musicals and broadway. I mostly love to sing,though. Music has always been my most favorite passion. It’s like the love of my life. I started singing when I was 3 years old and I haven’t stopped since then. I’ve always felt this strong, and amazing connection with music. I guess I could say music and I hit it off the bat the moment we met. Every genre, every instrument, every lyric,every word, every song, they all made me feel like I was in different places and I felt like a different person everytime. I would feel like a cowgirl, a burlesque dancer,a gypsy dancer, the belle of the ball,a soul train dancer. Anything I listen to makes me feel like any type of dancer. Of course there are songs I don’t like,but I just really enjoy music and listening to different songs every once in a while (we all get tired of the same old same old sometimes,let’s be honest). Yes,I’ve had haters,but that didn’t stop me not one bit. And I’m not gonna stop even if the hate came harder. Because,when you have ambition and strong love for something, that conquers all.And I want to be able to express that with you all through My Vocal. Other interesting facts about moi? My favorite color is blue, favorite food is pasta. Favorite hobbies? Well,besides entertainment,swimming,tennis, and writing poetry and stories. Having Creativity with a creative mind is awesome,even when all you need is a pen and some paper. Or music and a microphone. I think it’s great to embrace your own creativity. Nobody should have to hide it. I mean,forget what others say,right? Your talent is your talent. Be proud of it. Be grateful for it. When I heard about Vocal,I thought it was interesting for me. I mean,I have Facebook and Instagram and,sure you can express yourself on them too,but I just thought this was something more exciting for me to try. To be able to express my true self on different type of social media. Thing I learned in life is to always be yourself and to let no one take that away from you or make you feel like you have to put them above yourself and love yourself for who you are. Your talent(s),who you are as person,even before your first relationship with someone,wherever you go and whatever you do,REMAIN YOU,BOO!! Nobody can change who you are,not even if you’re gay,straight,bi,transgendered,black,white,brown,red,yellow. Be who you are. No one can control that or take that away from you. You are beautiful. You are strong. Your heart is pure gold. Your soul is a precious diamond. You are the sailor of the sea. You see the dream, you want that dream, you make that dream come true. Like Jessie J said “Sometimes it hard to follow your heart. Tears don’t mean your losing,everybody’s bruising. Just be true to who you are”. Let no one tell you “you can’t”, “you won’t”, or “you’re worthless”. There are gonna be haterade drinkers out there in the world,but the lovers and the love you have for the passion and the goal(s) you want are always going to outweigh them. Which is what I choose to express to you all in this first story. As you see at the top is a video. It’s an intro to my YouTube channel,which I’ve had for a year now and an awesome success so far. ☺️Nothing major,but just something I love doing. I do hope you all enjoy. For more and to subscribe to my channel,just hit this link (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCG1WPyLGmR7YLgcKHf_Tipw?sub_confirmation=1). ☺️☺️

goals
2

About the Creator

Shania Thompson

I love to sing,dance,act and I enjoy being free and being myself in life. No one should feel cooped up or trapped in life. When life gives you lemons,you can let them be lemons or make lemonade. And I choose lemonade. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.