Motivation logo

My Vision

This is my current vision, and it keeps getting sharper with time.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My Vision
Photo by Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

A lot of things broke my heart but fixed my vision. (@hollyhoodbaybay)

There are so many things that can and do break our hearts and minds, but the real question is, what exactly are we doing to fix this problem? Do we know how to recognize when we have given our inner power over someone else?

When we look at emotional pain, it is not easy to get over something that has broken your heart, like a relationship. Most people want to be in happy relationships, but they do not know how to love themselves first. You can’t walk into a new relationship with someone and expect them to pay for all the pain and heartache you have experienced because of your ex-partner. That is not fair for anyone involved, so we should sit down and talk before further this friendship/relationship.

I know firsthand that the broken heart and sleepless nights fixed my vision because I now see how I was currently being treated by others was totally not working for me, so I had to refocus on myself instead of others. This is an excellent example begin able to recognize how the heartbreak fixed my vision because I now see and know that this is not what I want or need for my life right now. I have been able to blink better to move the way I need to move for me, not others.

My current vision is so clear that I could spot the bull shitters a mile away. Sometimes, I can see them while they are walking towards me to engage in conversation, and this skill took years to learn, and I still am learning more each day. Now spotting these individuals doesn’t mean that they are bad people. No, it only means that they do not see things clearly, mainly if you call them out on their dirty work, then all of a sudden you are the one with the problem because you called them out on their shit, and you are not going to be walked on for nobody.

I have also learned about pain to allow the process to fix your vision so that you can see clearly. I am not saying to stay in the mental bull shit of the process; just stay there long enough to get the information you need and then start working on those things to fix you and get to your dreams. I never said that this process was going to be easy but trust me when I tell you that the rewards for your hard work are remarkable and instant all at the same time.

It has taken me years to get to the mental place where I am comfortable and confident in myself enough to know that no one can ever put me down with what they think or say to me. I am not being mean here; I am basically keeping my vision sharper than a thumbtack. I know now how to dismiss information from others that I already know and see that they are not suitable for me. In fact, all they want to do is take from me because this is what they are used to. The minute you choose to flip the script on their asses now, all of a sudden, these people are the ones that are hurting, and now they are more pissed off at you for even checking their asses in the first place. They have the nerve to look at you like you have lost your mind. No, I haven’t lost my mind. I see that you are selfish, and I will be selfish with me from now on. Now you want to pretend like you don’t care about things or me as a person, so because I see you clearer now, I will and have fallen back from you.

happiness
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.