Motivation logo

My Nephews are my Angels that keep me going :) they bring me Peace at these Times...

Brain Injury and Corona can't bring me down .. Here's why i explain in my poem... :) I keep fighting I never give up.. I keep going because the little light that my angels provide is just enough to keep me going and remain tough through all my obstacles there love is enough.. They are my healing peace at this time , may peace be with you and peace on earth....

By Stephanie LeonardPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Loss of oxygen platonic her life is ironic... A baby that looks like a porcelain doll with glass-eyes she is loving and kind, but in vast world she feels no one understands her. She feels so small and that her journey and that her vessel doesn’t make a difference at all.. She feels like she has no purpose in the world.. Her purpose is to be kind and leave this world a better place than which we left it in during a traumatized time .. At the end of the day I regain my life. I want to do things right to change the circumstances of corona has changed me for better.. I'm writing my amends to people in a letter I'm giving back to charity and realizing to count my blessings.. I could have it much worse and I have to be thankful for my family everyday... I should count all of my blessings and my health that's still intact.. I'm very blessed... With a broken head and much on her shoulders to giving to everyone I am trying it’s hard to say no, even harder to let go... Over weight by all my medicines but they make me stable even though i gain weight from them... Life is tough some days I wish I could be perfect and thin. She hides her scars behind make up and covers herself with tattoos and piercings to cover up her pain.. Her world is crashing down like rain hitting the ground at full speed not able to calm down. Broken from within born with trauma to the head Sometimes I wish I was better off dead, but then I realize we all go through trauma in life even corona has affected us all.. I realize I am wanted and loved and people need me around.. My nephews want me here and I must change for them and not be scared... Flowers Spinning Words Swimming....Med cocktails in her system..Nobodies listening.. Corona 19 all alone and there is stress at home, but I am mending the patches and my relationships, because you only get one family and home so love your mother and father and be proud that you always have support around...Sometime my brain freezes and breaks down.. I get so upset and can’t calm down... Mom I'm sorry what I put you through.. I love you with all my heart ... I'm sorry there were times I tore our world apart.Mom is fighter a matriarch a protector but never lets her me be unconstrained and free as an adult.. I want to be treated independently I fight back tears I want the forbidden life, but mom tries to protect me from the unknown... I am very I have a great mom.. Who cares so much and gives me so much love... I wanna live my dreams after Corona continue helping people and inspiring others and showing people you can overcome mental illness and bran injury and overcome tragedies like Corona.. You just have to stay strong and know your are resilient and carry on.. You make a difference in this world by showing them you can overcome trauma and still stand proud.. If you can overcome insurmountable obstacles and find love and victory in your hardships. You will have beauty and lessons to teach others how to be resilient fight back and to win with victory . I want to be free and have a man to love and accept me but, I must first love myself for everything I am.. Not just hurt or pretend but truly love me again..Stop comparing yourself to everyone you are supposed to be you everybody journey on earth is different.. Your supposed to be happy with yourself and love and accept your mental health by beginning to heal and let go and truly love yourself and accept who you are it's always been there who you are don't be scared but let your life pour empathy out to those who need to be healed , through your life experience and existence you make a difference.

She lay stiff sits in emergency room an angel with her crown tumbling down angel with broken wings.. She suffers from a broken heart because men let her down, she feels she gets played like clown I want my brain to slow down.. I want my heart to mend. She feels all alone the world doesn’t feel like home. They did MRI's on my mind and DNA tests all time.. I ask what am I a science project a lab rat running in circles in a cage my life is not a maze.. Take me back to the goods times vacations with my families smiles and childhood times playing with my nephews bringing them love and laughter and stay strong and letting my heart shatter I will be loved one day.. Certain thoughts replay over and over I repeat myself like a scratched record.. I'm bent and out shape but I’m using my coping skills my two nephews love to get better and heal cause that’s what’s the best medicine is for me at this time to see them happy and how I impacted their life.. To finally set my heart free they are the angels tattooed over my shoulder.. Between my cross and the faith of Jesus that hangs over my heart my nephews saved me when I was in a rough time in the dark.. Now I'm in light so let it shine so bright.. My nephews beaming light shines right through me... I got to get strong because they are everything to me and I love them.. They make my world light up again and make me realize, I’m not just a brain injury or a mental illness.. My faith saved me I graduated from college with an Associates degree.. I’m a wonderful aunt a good family member.. I have helped people in many ways.. I play an important role in my two nephews life that they have today. I am a true girl who persists who is resilient and doesn’t give up.. I’m a trooper who is always staying strong through Corona and mental illness and brain injury.. Through my nephews smiles playing with them and bringing them joy.. They give me the power , balance and faith to carry on.. The tattoo of my two angels and my cross hangs over my shoulder as a praise to give thanks for all I have today my two nephews that bring me peace on earth during these uncertain times wishing every one peace, and something that brings them a sense of security during these times and wishing everyone peace on earth ...

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.