Motivation logo

My Life in My Head

Worrying

By Chimdi ChimePublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Ever had one of those weeks or months or just a period in your life that so many things are happening to you but you aren't sure what feeling you should have? That has been me this past few weeks. From everything that has happened, my emotions have been everywhere, and I feel so confused and not sure how to feel anymore. I was mad at myself, then I was okay, I was frustrated financially, then I came to terms with it, then I was mad again at someone else, financially frustrated, sad, then sick, like actually sick. I received some great news, which was actually more than a year late, but I guess there is a time for everything, but I couldn't even be completely happy about that because of the other things going on in my life.

My life may not be that bad and the things I'm complaining about may not be all that serious, but in the end, it's my life. Everyone has their different paths and what they experience as trying and challenging. My challenges are different from yours, that does not mean I should care less about mine. I understand that I should be grateful, I think we all should be for the good things we have in our lives and knowing that some people don't have as much.

I am grateful for what I have, I just have a hard time dwelling on that alone. I am one of those people that just worries and finds things to worry about when there really are none. When my life is going just fine and one little thing happens to get in the way, that little thing tends to disrupt my emotions and my entire life. It's a sad thing and I know it, I try to not let myself think that way and it's a challenge I tell you. If you are anything like me, well now you know you are not alone.

I have no quick solution or remedy for the way I am, I only know that the more I try to focus on the good, the better I'll become at not worrying about little things and letting it affect my life. I'm sure if I dive into the world wide web, I'll find lots of remedies for this, and I probably should try some of them out. Sometimes I feel like if I don't worry about it or dwell on it, the misfortunes in my life I mean, that they won't get solved. I don't know what sort of mentality that is, but I sure do have it. I want to let anyone out there who is anything like me know that it can get better, we all can take one little step at a time to get there. I'm not an expert at giving advice or training the mind, I'm just going through the same thing you might be, so if I can believe it will get better, so can you too hunnay!

Another thing that really helps with this I’ve realized is having someone, someone to talk to. It could be a friend, a partner, parents, a teacher, anyone that can listen to the things you may consider as big problems or little problems. As far as you think it’s a problem, you can talk about it. They can help you understand the situation better, help you come up with solutions or just listen. Many times I just needed to voice out my frustration and then I was fine. But it takes a person that’s non-judgmental I would say, someone that you can be your complete and utter self with, because even if the challenges you may be going through might seem small, it still affects you, and therein lies the issue. You don’t need someone that’s going to make fun of it and blow it off, you need someone willing to understand you. And honestly, there is almost only one of those in people’s life, and if there isn’t, there might be a close second.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Chimdi Chime

I am a mind wanderer who wants to turn my mind travels into a reality. I am a strong woman with lot's to learn. I love to express myself in so many different ways, from my experiences and what I have learned, so I hope you love my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.