Motivation logo

My Goal

First Blog

By Do It Yourself DestinyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

No one is alone on this planet. We all have a place where we belong. There are plenty of places you can reach out to if you feeling overwhelmed or need help. What I want to do with my presence online, is to make an easy place where anyone can come and be a part of a community that is all about love and understanding. No sad headline news articles, no hate or discrimination, just a community of hugs, understanding and advice, as well as the final goal, laughing and loving together. This is my first real attempt at getting my voice out into the world of our technology-based lives. I also want others to feel as if they can do the same thing, despite being shy or being told they can’t do it. (will be discussed in another post.) I want to be able to start the ball rolling on different topics so that people feel more comfortable talking to others about difficult things they are going through. I hope by me giving personal examples that I have faced and that people I know have faced, that everyone will feel encouraged to get out of their shells and reach out for help or just feel more comfortable with themselves. A quote I have always held with me since my first boyfriend told me about has been, “Happiness is like a Butterfly; The more you chase it, the more it will Elude you, but if you turn your Attention to other things, it will come and sit softly on your Shoulder.” -Henry David Thoreau.

Most of my posts will be random things that I feel are important enough to talk about. I will start each post by giving my example or story based on the title of the post. I will try to end each post by asking a question to whoever wants to read the posts. I will also end the post with a quote that I feel like is tied close to what I’m trying to say. I don’t have any real interest in money when it comes to these blog posts, I just want to feel more comfortable with more people reading what I write about. I have always been scared to put my voice out in the open and I hope that this experience would help me find my voice and work on my writing style.

Some things about me, I’m a college student studying Psychology, minor in music, mainly guitar. Psychology has always been something that has interested me. I love helping people to be happy, but I found out that the best way for someone to stay happy is if they find a way to make themselves happy. I want to supply that little push people need to be able to help themselves be happy. I don’t care to be remembered famously; I just want to be remembered by whoever I can help. I knew this choice of career would come with a long line of school, and I was prepared. I am about to reach my bachelor’s degree and I have a strong support system behind me, cheering me on. The only downside to this career choice is that I can’t find any real way to turn it to social media. I also can’t really use my skills to help people yet, not till I get my masters and get my license. I’m sure I could give generic advice on social media but not only does that seem to be everywhere, I’m also still nervous to show my face on social media. This is my first step to getting over that fear.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.