Motivation logo

My Future

What is it about my future?

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My Future
Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

It's not the future you're afraid of. It's repeating the past that makes you anxious. (Unknown)

This quote is so accurate for me in so many ways because I know for a fact that I am afraid of the future, and I am afraid of the current state of the world, along with a whole list of other things. The question now is, what am I going to do about it? Do I choose to stay in that anxious place of the unknown, or do I fight my way through it and still spread as much love as possible to the world and others close to me.

I choose to stay out of the anxious lane and not be afraid to repeat certain things of my past because I know that I am supposed to be learning a valuable lesson in the repeating process, and I also know that for me to get to the next level, I am going to have to face some of those things in my past for me to heal properly.

Now I am not saying that we should not be cautious about things; all I am saying is that it is okay to slow down and breathe for a minute. The world is already in enough shit that we do not need to add more shit on top of the shit that we are already giving. Meaning COV-19 is hitting everyone, and this virus is not thinking about your hair and eye color, nor is it thinking about a person's skin color. This virus is killing people every day, so why in the world would anyone want to be afraid of their future when you can recreate your future in small ways.

You don't have to have a lot of money to do things, and some of the things out here in this world are free, so you are not going to have to come out of pocket for much, and the first thing we can do is start with putting a smile on your face first before you go out trying to put a smile on others. I would rather repeat something a few times and know that I still have a bright future than be anxious and afraid for my future.

First of all, just these two words alone are negative, so why in the world would I want to stay in the company of these two words, let alone be around someone who has these two negative ass traits. These two words are bad risk investments because as soon you start to take control over your life the right way for you, then here comes this one person with all their negative ass thinking and speaking to you like you are supposed to agree with them because they are in your personal space. Wrong, I will not invest this kind of time and energy in anyone that is all about destruction and heartache.

Now that this is my future that we are talking about, I can say this with no regrets, and I am not afraid or anxious about my thought process here because I love myself more than anything or anybody in this world outside of my kid's grandkids. If I take the time to invest in you in a good way, then is it wrong to ask that you do the same for me? Of course, it is not wrong for me to ask you to do the same. However, I also know that your actions alone will show me the kind of person you are, and when I realize that you are all about yourself in a selfish way, I will back the hell up from you and move on with my life. At the end of the day, I know people, but I also know that I have to protect my mental and emotional health at all costs.

I don't give a damn if it is about business or not; if you negatively come for me, I will shut you the fuck down but in a friendly/nasty way at the same time.

happiness
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.