Motivation logo

My Dream to Be An Entertainer

Everyone wants become something and somebody. Aside from the jobs and lives we all have now, we dream of being something more than what we are now. Our purposes in life. Whether it’s a doctor, a nurse, a lawyer, a comedian, a singer, a dancer, an actor, an actress. We all have and feel that we need to be somewhere besides where we are today. Let me share you my dream.

By Shania ThompsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Dream to Be An  Entertainer
Photo by Yvette de Wit on Unsplash

I’ve always dreamt of becoming a big star. When I was 3, I was always told I was so talented and recognized for it. I can sing,I can dance,I can act. All 3 in 1. And,I don’t know. It’s something about being in the spotlight onstage just makes me feel like I’m at home. Bright lights, big crowds,cheering,yelling and screaming. It just makes me so excited! Singing my favorite songs both written and not written by me. When I think about it, I just feel like it’s where I’m meant to be. To be a big singer seeing her name all over the world at every concert and all the marquees she comes across. I know,sounds typical,right? But,what I would make different about beinf famous is that,yeah I’d be making a lot,but that’s not what I’m in it for. It’s about enjoying my passion and wanting to get up every morning to it. No dreading,just up and ready to go to work everyday,even if it takes hours and hours of accomplishment. It looks like a lot of hard work,I’m not gonna lie. I just look at some of the celebrities and sometimes I wonder how they do it and how they manage,especially with all the paparazzi involved everyday. Makes me exhausted for them just looking at them. 😂 I comend them for it all,though. I mean,if they didn’t go through all of that, they wouldn’t be some of the best in all the entertainment universe. But,at the same time,it all looks so exciting. Wearing your own outfits,rocking the latest Gucci and Dolce & Gabanna or maybe Louis Vuitton and doing favorite performances everyone loves,including biggest fans. And everybody loving you in every moment of it. Even if they don’t love you in real life. But,me,as I got older,I don’t think I can handle all of the crazy paparazzi, and beef with a singer I don’t even know and all the exhaustion and stress from trying to get everything to perfection before the day of my performances. Which is why i decided to do a YouTube channel instead. It’s more beneficial for me anyways I can make a video whenever I want to without the extra stuff. I like to treat it as my own little business I own. I can go to work whenever I want to, I control the time I spend it and I can make sure it’s perfect,I can make how many I need to to find the perfect one. One that I know will be the big seller. In views and likes,that is. The biggest and the best thing of them all, I CAN DO IT AT HOME!!!☺️☺️ I have aaaaaaaall the freedom I want too. Sounds awesome,don’t it? No hassle,no worry about being late. Just making songs,recording and re-recording all on your own terms. Never would’ve thought I’d be perform entertainment in my own home (no thanks to the COVID). And I gotta say. I REAAAAAAALLY enjoy it. Never thought I would ever say that ever. In fact,I never thought of doing my own thing in the media. I thought about having my own channels and all in the past, but I was always discouraged by some of my family. But now,I’m seeing the results and the progress I’m doing....and this is definitely something I can say I look forward to waking up to every morning (sometimes I check it immediately after I get up). And the only thing that stood between making my own videos on YouTube and enjoying watching and making the progress and process was discouragement,worry and fear. Never let that come between you and your dreams. If you want something,you go get it. It’ll take some sacrifice and a lot of hard work to get there,but always tell yourself you can do it. That you can have and live that dream. And as long as you see the progress getting better and better even after all the times you fall down,and you’re happy with how it’s going,then keep on. Keep up the good work and keep working hard. You’ll get there. Before I leave,there’s something else. To those reading this right now and to those who still use YouTube, feel free to check out my channel as well. It’s called Shania Thompson. Thank you guys so so much. ☺️

goals
Like

About the Creator

Shania Thompson

I love to sing,dance,act and I enjoy being free and being myself in life. No one should feel cooped up or trapped in life. When life gives you lemons,you can let them be lemons or make lemonade. And I choose lemonade. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.