Motivation logo

My dream life

Life isn't perfect but we can pretend

By Christina EpperlyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My dream life
Photo by Dragos Gontariu on Unsplash

If Day dreaming was considered a sport I would be An Olympic gold medal athlete. My mind is always wandering off thinking up all kinds of wild imaginary scenarios. One thing that I think is really fun to imagine is what my life would be like if it was exactly how I wanted it to be. I know that this is not realistic and not many people actually get to live their perfect dream life but it is still fun to think about. I know that the perfect life would look a little different for everyone. I decided that it would be fun to share my dream life online to hopefully inspire others to do the same. I would love to hear what other people’s dream lives would look like. In my perfect dream life I would live in Beverly Hills CA. In a house that I completely own. I would live on my own but I would let friends live with me if they wanted. I would have at least two cats and at least two rooms to keep all my collections in. I collect toys such as Barbie dolls, TY beanie babies, and Build a Bear Workshop brand plush. I have a hard time finding room for all of my collections so in my dream life they would for sure have their own rooms. As for my occupation I would be a writer/ actor. Every day I would get to use my imagination and let my creativity run wild. I would hardly ever have to use an alarm and I would live life on my own schedule. I would also travel a decent amount. I would have a second house in Orlando that I would go to whenever I wanted to visit Disney world. I would also have my dream car. An AMC pacer with automatic transmission any year is fine with me. It would probably have a good amount of bumper stickers on it. I would have many more good days then bad ones. I would have most of the items on my bucket list crossed off but I would always be adding to it. Also with all my time and money I would be helping others to live their dream lives as well. I would also be very active in church and host a Bible study at my house. Somethings wouldn't change though. I would still be drinking Starbucks more days than not and I would still be doing a lot of thrift shopping. I would never have to worry about money and I could give some to whoever needed it or heck I could give it to whoever wanted it. It's just pieces of paper after all. I don't think that there would be a typical day in my life. I would spend each day doing the things I love. I would be writing most every day. I would still be blogging of course but I would also be writing books. I have a few ideas for novels that I really wish I had the time to write. In my dream life I would have plenty of time to write. I could spend a whole month focusing on nothing but writing if I wanted to. I would also focus a lot more on my voice over acting. I would have a simply wonderful in home recording studio. I could see myself doing a pod cast as well. In addition to all of that I would have an art studio in my house where I could paint, draw and create works of art to my heart’s content. My walk in closet would be filled with graphic t-shirts, Flip-flops, Crocs with tons of charms on them, casual dresses and lots of colors. I would also have tons of pajama pants with all kinds of fun patterns. My dream life would be one that is exciting, colorful, creative, happy, carefree, and inspiring. What does your dream life look like?

goals
1

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.