Motivation logo

Me,Myself and I

Moments

By Christina Nicole Published 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
2019

Stepping out of an essential role I play to catch some down time and have a little me day. Some days I’m tired of showing up for the race. Here it is where I would like to stay. The beach mirrors all things that have past, days upon days I’m so very glad they didn’t last. Time stands still enough for me to think, it changes quickly before I can even blink . A voice inside me says you have to change your ways and start appreciating each day before there are no more. They pass you quick with each tick. Try and catch yourself now before you fall amongst the wanderlust of it all. I needed this day it’s been such a long year! Vacations are a way to recharge, revamp, get yourself right and clear. The long days on the job they can certainly wear you down. Out here there’s nobody around and no other sound. Just me and the ocean! I eagerly greet each wave to which I’m amazed at just how exhilarating the water feels touching my skin. Let each moment slowly flow be through me, listen and feel the wind blow. Relax and breathe deep take it all in, a day at the beach is always a win. The water is cool and so very refreshing. Here I am and I’m just meshing. A time to chill just the ocean and me. I’m feeling pretty nautical with the vibrant sun just following along with me. I’m free! Free at last to just be. I found some peace and now I am me again. New tides are coming in and I’m feeling more alive than ever. I’ve made it this far. I’m still here and I am doing just fine. I’m in a place and a state where everything works itself out. It’s all I know in this game to survive, you do what you can full steam right ahead . Hard to believe what we do to ourselves to make a little bread. No time to look back you’ll find that it lacks. Just the dirty air running through those stacks. Times are getting crazy and at times the future seems hazy, But here I can unwind just be lazy and let the current take me .

I live life set to the beat of a clock, it doesn’t budge and certainly never stops. Steady and fast paced no day goes to waste. Some days it’s rough patches filled with giant pot holes, but out here there’s just sand and it warms my little soul. Traffic is hectic and the four wheelers can get a bit chaotic, but out here its just beautiful and wonderfully exotic . There’s something toxic about this life that I’m living, it’s all take and just no giving . Here is my paradise this giant oasis. I’m beyond hypnotized left in this beautiful stasis. At work I’m steady turning and burning the miles, me and that rig out on those tiles, we just go...go...go... and nobody ever says hello or smiles. This is my safe haven my place to be carefree and alone with my thoughts. That quiet and peaceful space that nothing could ever replace. I survived another year and at times it was even hard to steer, here is proof I've come so far. I’ve gone the distance and just for this instance I hold something here. A moment this place is just so very dear. Back home it’s think fast and steady the pace, driving for dollars is just one big race. Be fast there’s no time to think, before you know it your life is passing by and you haven’t slept a wink. I look forward to the days like this, alone in my world and filled with just bliss. A simple day there’s no need to complicate it, just step back and be sure to appreciate every last bit of it. Days like these are so very rare. So today I will live freely without any care. The time we get to spend on self care is so badly needed I’m truly aware. Just time away from the box no need for me to even be seated. The day is winding down and I stand here reflecting on the years past, everything’s changing just moving along way to fast. Times like these nothing remains still, not even when your slowly chugging along up that big hill. I’m carefully examining this life and all it’s expectations, with so many rules and all these regulations. It’s a no wonder we have to get lost and find a retreat, if only for a day we get to just beet feet. Tomorrow’s another day to go move more mountains, those wheels gotta keep turning and your constantly learning. Right now it’s just me and a coastline without any obstacles. I found my happy place in this brief escape, a treasure what a pleasure and was certainly worth every measure getting here. It’s time to go back and I still have to pack. I’m not ready to leave this place just yet. In the background the sun is just starting to set. This place is tranquil and so serene. Like blue topaz and aquamarine. The waves are enticing and so very alluring. Hard to believe that it actually can be curing . Alone just me and the tide that is ever gently stirring. The sea foam is frothy and reminds me of coffee at this point I start to chuckle. Truckers life caffein runs deep through these veins, I’m getting buzzed up on life and all that remains. I’m still not ready, I just don’t want to leave. Hard to believe this vacation came and went so fast without any reprieve. Now it’s time I have to be getting back , ambition here is surely what I lack. Why is it good things like this just don’t seem to last, perhaps it’s a way of making it more than just any other memory. A way of standing out, a separate file tucked deep in your mind that you later stumble upon and it’s such a good find. I’ll be back again someday, I tell myself to try and cheer up . Already thinking of the week ahead. It’s back to the daily grind and then off to bed. It’s a humbling life nothing to special. It’s what we make of it I guess . A day to release all of life's stresses. No baggage no worries and certainly no messes. A silent hoora, no voices or chatter, I’m all alone and it doesn’t even matter. Here I’m one and out there I’m one of many. What a difference a day like this makes, it leaves quite a lasting impression. Just a great day without any depression .

Sometimes I look back at this picture and slip away to that vacation. I remember how desperately I really needed it . A break ...a breather, a place to just be. Who knew something so simple would be so memorable. A priceless commodity that you just can’t buy. This is my moment and I am letting it shine. It’s about breaking the cycle and normal routines, cutting loose and just kicking back . It’s what’s missing and what I truly lack. An abundance of clarity it is indeed a rarety. A flowing distance of infinity with no resets and clocks that never stop. No daily commuting with folks spewing and riding my back. No sirens or alarms everything is behind me now. I just left it all in the rear view, in the past as it should be. It was the best day ever and unlike any other, this vacation was a long over due break, of getting lost and going off the grid so I can just be rid of all of life’s anxieties . A day to embrace life with a holistic state of mind. I’m swimming and skimming along the ocean floor, not knowing or even caring what’s even in store. Everything slowly washes away along the ocean’s shore, here one minute and gone the next second. It was a good day for me just letting it all be and roaming care free. This is it! My go to place for some solitude where I can be happy and appreciate it with so much ogratitude. I’m so very thankful to have found this refreshed new attitude. I’m all alone and everywhere water scatters, just a time in a place where nothing else matters. What a day, what a difference I cannot lie! I feel brand new and whole here all the pieces make sense and just fit so perfectly . I resented the thought of leaving my little piece of heaven my sanctuary so to speak . It was spectacular and yet so simple getting lost in my own little world all alone and it was just me myself, and I .

self help
Like

About the Creator

Christina Nicole

Some chick that writes about anything and nothing . Successful writer I am not and half my work I’d like to trash lol However, it airs out my mind and feeds my soul and that is something if anything at all .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.