Motivation logo

Manifesting Dreams

Dream it, Speak it, Get it

By Brittney MckinneyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

We all have wants and needs that we say to ourselves but refuse to put out into the universe because we are scared that they won't happen for us, we are afraid to make the want a real thing in case we fall short of the goal that we set for ourselves. The time is now to put your wants out there because the worst that can happen is you don’t get it and in that case, you were never meant to have it; we need this now more than ever with everything that is going on in the world. The thing is, you can’t just talk about it, you have to be taking steps to make you want a reality; the universe will provide but only if you are halfway there and need a little bit of a push the rest of the way. I have seen the power of will work first hand, if you are determined and want it bad enough it will come to you all in due time but you have to have patience and know when to leave it alone. The topic of this article is all about speaking what you want into existence and going after what you want no matter how long it may take you to get it or how crazy you may think it is.

For the most part, when it comes to speaking what you want into existence people will ask for things that can be easily obtained because they feel that if it's something small then it will come faster and may not always be the case. It’s ok to ask for something big as long as you are willing to do the work to maintain it when it comes, you can’t expect to get what you want and not have to work to keep it, life is not going to give you something if you can’t maintain it. Sometimes we ask for something thinking we can handle it only to realize that we may have bitten off more than we can chew; if you want something make sure you can deal with what comes. People will say the universe will provide but only if you are ready to receive what they have to offer you, it may not be what you wanted but might just be what you needed and that is better sometimes. Keep an open mind and open heart and just go with it even if you don’t understand at the time you will when the time is right because timing is a big thing when it comes to putting your wants out there.

There have been several times where I have said what I wanted and did even know I was doing it, I just thought about it and at some point I had it, I always tried to say thank you because I didn’t have to get it but I did and I am truly grateful. I can remember a time as a child wanting something as small as a candy apple and thinking about it for a few days only to find a dollar on the ground and be able to get myself that candy apple which was a dollar. Another instance was when I was waiting for the bus and a man asked me for the time, I didn’t know and told him so and he thanked me with a dollar just after I was saying how thirsty I was. Little things like that can make a difference in someone's world because it lets them know that the universe is really looking out for them and I know that candy apples and juice may not be much but it was enough for me. I can only dream of being able to give someone the feeling of the universe looking out for them like someone gave to me and I will work hard to do that very thing someday.

Putting your wants out into the world can be a scary thing because you don’t know if it will come back to you, you have to find the motivation to say “this is what I want” and really make the decision to go out and make it happen. The choice is really yours you can sit around wishing for things to happen or you can state your intentions and make them happen, life is not going to wait around for you to make up your mind on what you want. Manifesting your dreams can be a long process but if you have the determination and willpower then you can get anything you want and more, you just have to take a leap of faith and live life like it is your last. I leave you with this, if you truly want something to change in your life then it will, whether it is a good change or a bad one, you got what you wanted, so make sure that you are clear and concise about it. I know that I have been all over the place with this one but I truly hope that I was able to help at least one person to feel like they can go out and make their dreams a reality no matter how big they may be.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Brittney Mckinney

I know that I am not the best writer on here or any writing platform but I do have a unique to me point of view and I would like to share it with whoever is willing to read it, I mostly like writing fiction but will share my opinion too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.