Motivation logo

Living life happier

Happy

By Ram PaudelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Living life happier
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

“Don't be afraid to go out on foot. That's where the fruit is. ”~ H. Jackson Browne

At the age of 15, I “died” for a minute or so and then came back to life. The worst case scenario for bronchitis lasting more than a week has caused my toothbrush to death. What made the situation worse was my allergies to a single drug.

I had an experience known as near death, and it was common for all other things near death.

There was a bright light, a lot of love, and great hesitation to return. I tried to negotiate with the manager about letting me stay, but he told me that I was still needed and that my time had not yet come.

He told me a few other things about my life, things that were very private that I could share. Interestingly, it all came true.

The last thing I remember before coming back was that I saw my body in bed, and I remember thinking I looked peaceful. It was strange to see myself on my rooftop and watch what was happening as if it were someone else's. Then I opened my eyes, and life as I knew it was never the same.

Prior to this experience, I had little understanding of death. I knew it was there but it didn't seem to be happening to me anytime soon. It was like a distant relative who I knew I would meet in the future, who had many years to come.

My childhood was bad for a variety of reasons. When I was born, I had a defect that made my head look crooked. The children made fun of me every day.

When I was nine years old, my disability was corrected but the scars of pain remained. To make matters worse, I was the first child in a country where racism was rampant.

As a result, I did not want to go to school. I have spent most of my days complaining or crying about how bad things were. When I first learned of bronchitis, which almost killed me, I was happy because it meant that I could not stay home from school.

Things changed when my bronchitis finally came to an end. I began to live my full life.

Knowing that there is such a thing as death made me appreciate life. I began to view my life as a beautiful journey, and I wanted to take full advantage of every single moment. My goal was that when my time was up, there would be no regrets about not living a full life.

So with this new philosophy I have just done I can do whatever I want. Many people in my life were unhappy.

The thing about surviving death is that you no longer have to worry or worry about visible limitations. The worst thing that can happen is death. As I had seen, I was not afraid. So whenever someone tried to talk me out of it or let me down, I just ignored them.

This only brings me more problems with people.

My friends' parents thought I was a bad influence because I had all these crazy dreams, like traveling the world. I have not seen life become a major burden of commitment. I saw it as an open invitation to do what my heart felt like it wanted to do.

I was not a bad kid. I wasn't drinking or using drugs, yet I had a lot of courage to talk about what I wanted to see and do in life.

I can talk about going to different parts of the world and all the good things I wanted to get.

Many people accused me of being untrue and dreaming. They were willing to let me go but I was determined to live my life according to my goals. I found it strange that people thought my dreams were bad. How is it possible that dreaming can be a bad thing? I have never found an answer to that question.

When he graduated from high school, it was a happy day. I felt relieved - the world was waiting for me.

So I have traveled the world. I've been on five of these seven continents. I got all sorts of jobs based on what sounded right right now.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.