Motivation logo

Life In Pink

Be You

By FancySassyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
"I'm So Fancy" At the start of our collection

Many years ago, I was lost in the belief that if you wanted to express yourself you would have to go through life being critized by others. I tried very hard to hide my true self from most people. This made me feel very lost being I knew I wasn't exactly who I wanted to be. I did know that I didn't want to be judged by others, or made fun of. The way I was raised was always the same saying over and over again. "Think of how others will view you, and make sure you dress the way you want to be viewed."

This meant, going through life making other people happy!. Not myself, I didn't take long for me to understand that not only was I NOT happy with my choices, but it was causing me some stress, this caused a spiral in depression, lack of love in life its self and the overall feeling as if I tried to express myself, I would be viewed as someone to avoid. I didn't matter really how I wanted to express myself , until I decided enough was enough. I love Pink and therefore Pink would be my expressive color. The color pink in itself has a lot of hate, no idea why, its pretty, cute, and not to mention if it was fluffy you would want to snuggle up with it.

The color itself, brings me back to a simple time growing up, going to the fair and getting pink cotton candy, So yummy it always made me smile, the color pink was always my favorite in that sugary sweet goodness, and just eating it, getting all sticky from it was the best when I was 8 years old. So when I decided in my mid-30's to bring this spectacular color back into my life I knew exactly how I was going to do it.

I would bring two passions together, my love for horses and my love for the color pink. So there for my journey had started finding Pink tack for my horse, and let me say that it was EXTREMELY difficult finding pink tack!! Like literally there isn't much out there, even in todays " be who you be" world.

So what does a girl do!! Well, I'll tell you, you start ordering stuff from custom tack shops, you email them, you call them, you hound them. And demand PINK, gloroius PINK!! Funny enough many are actually up for the challenge, and mind you it can't just be any pink, it had to be Petal (aka Bubblegum pink) no other shade would do.. it was either TOO light or TOO dark.

I won't lie it took me 4 years to get the full set together, that also included customizing my helmets, and a blazer into a show jacket!! I'm blazed with small feet so getting boots with pink was difficult only because i had to find them, but in children sizes I was able to get them. My tack set makes me happy, I can look at my horse and smile and all the trouble in the world just melts away.

Even with my Manic Depression, all it takes is a glance of this pink goodness and it brightens my day. No longer do I care what people think, no longer will I be blocked from being myself. I am who I am.

Nothing makes me more happy then Pink goodness!

Did I mention that my exteme pink foundness also went over to my horse trailer! Yes you read that right, even my horse trailer that was once an ugly, fire engine red is now a pink glorious horse transport. When I got done painting this beast, I was beaming for weeks. I mean come one isn't it spectacular!! So for all those who feel like they will be judge by others, only because you want to express yourself. DON'T hide your extraness, be you!, BE HAPPY with it. We only have one life to live, why not make it amazing, who cares what others think. The negativiey that people send our way is only because they are themselves stuck in a box of boredom, worrying about what others think.

Like come on isn't it pretty!!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

FancySassy

Born and Raised in Germany, Moved to the the US in 2001, I found my self in a new land,

Suffer of Manic Depression, and CFS.

I hope you enjoy my stores, Some Fictional, some Non-Fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.