Motivation logo

Life Adventures

Take life by the balls

By Kim MalonePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

This life is freaking crazy. I swear, you can't even make this shit up. I am beginning to think that there is no such thing as normal. I don't know about the people that you have in your life, but mine is f**** crazy. I am about to get a divorce atfer 30 years of marraige. It sucks, but it is also very liberating. I am on a self discovery mission....on an incredible journey. After all these years, I get an amazing blast from the past! I re-connected with my first boyfriend who was my first love from junior high. I was only 13 years old. He wisked me away and took me to Europe to get me away from my crazy husband. Holy crap!!! It is so f***** awesome.

This gives a whole to meaning to getting away from the crazy!! I am in this beautiful flat overlooking the Mediterranian sea. Wow. I am spinning a million plates over my head right now, but I don't even care. I am on an adventure and I am going to drink it all in .....take my life back and find something more than what I have been living in for the last seven CRAPPY years. I do have to say that the years before that had a lot of nice moments in them.

I am not going to get bitter, I am going to get better. It's so very awesome. My knight in shinging armour is getting ready to work me out this morning. I am so out off shape it's not funny. I used to go to the gym five days a week and my soon to be ex-husband broke my foot so I couldn't work out for over a year and then Covid decided to pop in and shot down all of our outlets. My butt hasn't been in the gym for two years now. I am no spring chicken either. So, when you go from being ripped to being flabby at my age....it's like....HOLY CRAP. However, I am going to get it all back and I start in the morning. My new season just started so I am grabbing it by the balls and going for it.

I will probably whining about it in my next story....it remains to be seen. I am sure he is going to be laughing at me.....I AM GOING TO BE LAUGHING AT MYSELF! You know, even when life throws you a turd ball, you can still find things to enjoy. IT'S TRUE. It's called the power off choice. I don't get to pick what happens to me but I don't have to give any of this stupid crap power over me. I cry when I need to and I laugh every chance I get. I have no idea what is going to happen but it is exciting and I am NOT trapped. Wow. It feels great.

I feel like a little kid again...staying up all night until the wee hours of the morning talking and laughing with my best friend from junior high. Life is so very interesting. This life can be so hard sometimes, but there are so many moments that can be enjoyed if we just take a moment to pause and let go. I still have some difcult steps ahead of me to take, but that is just part of the twists and turns of it all. There is something to be said about paying forward. I have helped a lot of people over the years and now he is helping me.....so be kind, love hard and take life by the balls!

healing
Like

About the Creator

Kim Malone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.