Motivation logo

Lack of Motivation

Change Things Up!

By #KristinaWritesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
#KristinaWrites

People claim to have motivation all the time, but do they really. Do you? Do I? Not nearly as much as I should! By the time I do things it is because I have to, not because I want to. There is a huge difference between the two. When you are in the midst of losing your motivation there are certain things that you can do to regain it. Some people say it is as easy as changing your routine, getting up and cleaning your house, or even just going to a park to relax and watch people. All of those may very well be options that work, for other people. But in all honesty, those options have not worked for me.

I have several loves in my life. One of my major loves is writing. I love sitting down at my laptop with a blank Word document and letting my mind flow so freely. To me, that is an act of therapy like no other. Sometimes I will even take it to the next level and put a set of headphones on to drown out all of the noise around me. This allows the articulation to flow freely from me as the words are being unleashed from my fingers, not the words coming from my mouth.

#KristinaWrites

Motivation is driven by others in so many different ways. I often refer to another motivator of mine as the “concrete jungle”. This reference is solely for my dog and me. I can put her harness on and a leash and go explore. As long as my feet are moving, her paws are moving! She will welcome the fresh air into her lungs and the change of scenery, and she loves the amount of exercise that walking gives! I don’t know if mentally she realizes the benefits of it or not. But I do. And when she looks up at me I can see her canine smile of approval.

A basic walk can be more of a motivator than anyone can truly imagine. Try one day to put on a set of headphones and walk down a crowded street with your head held high to watch everyone around you. You don’t have to hear what they are saying to be motivated to continue walking forward. You don’t have to stop and have an actual discussion with anyone in that crowd to continue to be motivated. If you are in a park or a garden and you are walking while being surrounded by nature, the feeling is surreal.

The big takeaway here is that motivation can come in any form or fashion. It can come to you yourself or it can come to yourself and whoever is walking with you, whether it is human or canine. It is important to remember to keep your motivation fresh and strong. By doing this you are keeping not only your body strong but your mind as well. The day and age that we live in right now are taking a mental and a physical toll on many of us. So much so that we have to take control of ourselves to make sure that we flourish. After all, if we don’t flourish we cannot teach others how to do so.

#KristinaWrites

You can use this as a challenge or you can use this as advice. Or you can disregard this entire post if you want. No one has control over what you do, but you. However, if there is one thing that you get out of reading this blog, it is this; you can motivate yourself so that you are not reliant on others to do so.

Until next time.

#KristinaWrites

Remember: If you like what you read; feel free to leave a tip :)

self help
2

About the Creator

#KristinaWrites

I love life & everyone in it! I have realized what I really want to do with my life; Write!

So, I'm an Ghost Blogger, Content Writer & Generalized Creator based in Texas and I write about...Life!

Follow Me: Facebook

Website: KristinaWrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.