Motivation logo

Knowing Better and Doing Better: How Are You Fortunate?

For the candidate, thank you, please, please, little, and you are going to find many. "- Welsh Proverb

By Arya SharmaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Knowing Better and Doing Better: How Are You Fortunate?
Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

For the candidate, thank you, please, please, little, and you are going to find many. "- Welsh Proverb

Thank levels, thanks to a person is up to the individual. There are those who are grateful for everything in his life, and who knows what it means on a piece of paper, but don't have the time to put it into practice in his own life.

There are so many others (like me), but I don't want to call them, the "Mediterranean"."We are very proud of, but often forget about it, because it is dominated by, and many of the other things that are going on at the same time, you only have a few minutes to even drink a glass of water, other than that the practice of gratitude.

So, do you go on living, that is, his day is, and to live by thoughts of the good intentions in the world, in order to give more and more to not miserable, or to volunteer again, and after that it doesn't happen.

I can vouch for it, I do it all the time. I wanted it to be, which was the best, and I really wanted to help people, but life is life.

While you are eating at the table, like a river, reading and blogging, I have accidentally stumbled upon something. This is a blogger and, in particular, brought together all of his followers to support her at the event, which he attended in order to help homeless young people.

Inside and out, which is what I was reading, I realized that this is the case, get some sleep, she would sleep on the streets, with experience of homelessness, and people. I don't know why, but I gave you my word, if this is the case, which is very difficult in New York city, and I would do the same thing, and there it was.

After a day full of doubt, full of thoughts, I left the children for the night, and I was going to ask if I really wanted to do it, and I wrote it up quickly, before anyone could change their minds.

So, I gathered my family, friends and co-workers to help me reach a minimum of $ 1,000 for two weeks. I never realized that the people who truly support me; and I will be exceeded by at least $ 200 million.

Fast forward to the night of the event, I had two children in my family, and I felt guilty for leaving them, but in any case, I came to this story, and without knowing a soul there.

We are in the organization of a schedule, on the evening before, where to stay, when we were about to meet some of the children, we took them in the evening. I met the most beautiful child I've ever met.

These people have been through so much and endured so much. Listen to their story and see them sitting in front of me has changed my life. I had a face on the homeless people, young people, and in some cases, their children.

I've heard stories about them to sleep, next to the front door, the hospital, the fear, the baby, on the streets, to find his mother dead on the 16th, leaving the parents who support them, and the suffering of the * * * * * 18 in the era of stress.

The life experience of those can't compare to many of us, I feel, in this respect, and privilege to help them in any way.

After the meeting, so we fall back to the sidewalk, which had been a bed room, that has something that we encounter each and every night. We took all of our boxes, bags, and garbage bags for the isolation and went to sleep.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.