Motivation logo

Keep Digging

Deeper Thoughts

By Karina NistalPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

There are so many things no one is talking about and so much no one feels they can address. I've had a few weeks of feeling blah. Work has been slow and I've been finding it harder to stay focused. A huge part of it is the state of our nation and the politics. Another huge part is finances and trying to figure out how to be successful while being creative. I have half a dozen projects going on and I keep running into roadblocks. While finding myself in this bizarre space, I'm also trusting that this too shall pass and it will all work out because it usually does, doesn't it?

It is an interesting time we are living in. I often feel like I'm in my own little snow globe to the rest of the world. Other countries and outsiders share a consensus over our nation's politics being dysfunctional. Even I wake up to these daily headlines wondering when it will all end? I'm convinced it's a complete circus but I don't find it entertaining at all.

I've been completely saddened this last month over the family separation issue. I just don't know how morally anyone can get away with that!? And although the topic has been heavily reported by media no one has any real solutions. I feel devastated for these children and their families! No one is safe and that's a tough pill to swallow. It feels like we're all unsafe and just waiting for our time. There's so much to address but how? Even protesting has its limits. We have all sort of resorted to "Well at least it will be over by 2020" but that's a horrible solution to our reality. People are just praying for a miracle and expecting this monster to not get re-elected while also hoping the economy picks up too.

Bear with me. I didn't intend for this entry to become completely political but this is what's been on my mind. Recently, I made a huge decision to leave my corporate job and focus on freelance work. I'm a creative and after working in an office for most of my life I had the realization that is not what I wanted for myself. It has been a tough transition but not one I regret. I am still in the process of figuring out how to manage my finances but I am staying focused and I'm positive I will figure out how to do it. Work opportunities have been coming steadily but there have been a few dips this last month. I'm sure it will pick up as soon as today but in the meantime, I don't want to waste time worrying when I can make better use of my time.

There are so many systems in place designed to try to make us fail. Our society is so success driven but there is plenty of opposition designed to reduce our efforts to get ahead. There is so much failure and hard work involved it's no wonder people would rather give up or settle right where they are. We are not being programmed to excel. It's important to be in charge of our own thoughts and programming so that we are not affected by our environment. It's important to keep standing up for what we believe in, do what feels right, and pursue the life we are intended to live.

Getting back to the things we love requires us to schedule them in and make daily rituals of them. There is so much importance to making a difference within yourself so you can make a solid contribution to the causes that matter most to you. Commit to doing your best. It's not always going to be easy and some days are better than others but it is up to you to be your biggest fan and motivator. Even if there are people depending on you realize you are only in charge of your own happiness. Keep reminding yourself of your own goals and keep believing you can attain them. Manifesting has helped me so much. I realized I was a powerful Manifestor and had to focus on the details of the end result. Writing inspires me a great deal and I don't get to do enough of it. As I'm writing today I realize I need to be writing more and in a sense giving myself this time for contemplation.

The moment we start to get away from our liveliness is when our spirit starts to suffer. There is always something we can do and if we aren't able to challenge ourselves we won't continue to grow. If we can't make time for the things we love we will live unhappy. Make your goals a priority. That's how you will make a difference. You are sitting on resources as we speak and you have plenty to give. Don't allow yourself to become so busy that you've neglected your dreams. There is so much opportunity in action.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Karina Nistal

A deep thinker who is always curious; sharing experiences and thoughts through stories and perspectives.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.