Motivation logo

Just Get Up and Do It!

By: Nina Summers

By nina summersPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Have you ever procrastinated on doing something or going somewhere you’ve always been wanting to visit? But you keep saying you will do it soon or next year? Well let me tell you, I procrastinated on doing a few things, but the major one was that I kept procrastinating on starting my own business for several months because I didn't think I could do it or I didn't think I had it in me to actually start it on my own and launch it. I just want to say, you should never push your dreams or goals to the side for anything. If you really want to, start that business you want, go on that vacation you have been dying to go on, apply for that really big promotion you've been constantly thinking about before you lay your eyes shut at night, or even just go skydiving because your that crazy lol, GO FOR IT!!

What's really stopping you? Or who is stopping you? If you push your dreams or goals out of the way, more than likely you won't come back for it. Sorry I had to break it to you, you will regret it at the end of the day plus later on in life you will ask yourself why you didn’t go on that trip to Hawaii, or why you didn’t start that hair or eyelash line, or even why you didn’t go skydiving twenty years ago lol. That mindset most people have that goes something like “I’ll just wait to start on the 1st of next month” is no good. This isn't us being logical or reasonable with our goals, this is just us giving ourselves an excuse. Dreams only become reality when people break the mold. Try things out and see what works for you and what does not work for you. But if you do come across a failure, you will learn from it; always remember everyone goes through failures in life! Putting your dreams and goals aside is holding you back from all of your dreams and killing your ambition.

I knew that I couldn't wait forever to start my Cosmetics Line because our time is now! Not next week or next year or the next few years, NOW. I get happier and happier everyday because I get to wake up and work on something that I created, something that's in my name!! If you don’t have family support or any support at all, there are so many Facebook groups out there that are full of people that support each other such as YouTube groups, women’s entrepreneur groups and male entrepreneur groups. If you don’t want to join a group then finish out your goal or your dream for you, prove everybody that doubted you wrong! I didn’t have support from a lot of people, I just had a few people that are actually proud of me and that supported me, and sometimes all you need is a few people, or if you only have that one important person, to make you want to get up each and everyday and push you to be great. If I can do it you can definitely do it too. It's never too late to do what you really want to do in life always remember that. Also never forget to work hard at everything you do and make sure you have fun! I want you to be all that you can be, as well as feel accomplished! All you need to do is stay positive and take things day by day until you have everything you need done.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.