Motivation logo

Just believe in you

Trust yourself

By Lee NaylorPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Last year in all the craziness of Covid I found myself without a job and running out of funds quick. I had used my 401K, my taxes and the stimulus and was needing a job pronto. I connected with some finance people and started my journey toward becoming an Insurance Broker.

The first time I took the test it was so hot i could feel the sweat trickling down my back and we had to wear masks on our faces which I wasn't used to and was making everything worse. I was doing okay til about the last half hour and then I was completely distracted. I failed the test by 6 points.

The second time I took the test I kept second guessing myself and failed by 4 points. The third time I Passed getting 81 %. I am now a licensed Insurance Broker. I start another leg of my journey tomorrow as I will be signing everything up and starting my training.

While admittedly stuck in my comfort zone I am slowly crawling back out. I know I need to move on, I need to be prepared for the future and help prepare others. I am excited to be moving forward in my life and know that the Universe will lead me to the right contacts to help them and help myself at the same time.

Every weekend I am reminded of one of my lessons I'm currently learning and that is of letting go, surrendering to the Universe and just living in the moment and being present and conscious of the world around me while not being in the world around me. So far I have to start fresh every day. I'm being test in More than one thing, another lesson currently under way is learning to remain calm and not let others actions and words disturb my peace. Third lesson being learned is that I can and do manifest my life.

This past few weeks I have been seeing my life from another level and things may be starting to excel forward for me. I scheduled and took my test. I passed. Not saying that I don't know the information, but this time I didn't second guess myself and this time I let my intuition decide how to answer the questions I didn't know. Passed with flying colors.

Being stuck in my comfort zone I would normally still be excited I passed but I not only scheduled my fingerprints, I have already went in gotten them done passed the background check and I am now a Licensed Insurance Broker. I have work to do and people to call and I'm suddenly all gung ho to tell everyone I know that I can help them get the coverage they need for their future.

I have been in Customer service my entire life and now I can further my career and knowledge and self by moving up and learning new skills and meeting new people and making new contacts, as we all know it's more about who you know than what you know.

I'm just starting but I'll get it. Look at me a pro dispatcher all of a sudden with people looking up to me and counting on me in one job I didn't know I would survive at and a brighter than bright future with another company that is new and interesting and may lead to my freedom.

For some, the last few years have been stressful, horrible, scary even, but I have found them to be eye opening, full of rebirth and restructure. I have found love and peace and hope and strength. I have answered questions asked and am seeking answers to new questions.

I have started to understand that I only need to believe in the life I want and start the movement forward and as long as I'm focusing on what I want and moving towards it the Universe will transpire to make it happen. Everything happens at the right time for the right reason but it is in all divine timing for our own good.

I was born on time and I'll die on time and everything that happens in between will happen within my divine timing as well.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.