Motivation logo

Journal Entry

January 17, 2021

By Audie EdwardsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Journal Entry
Photo by Christiana Rivers on Unsplash

Well, sitting at the computer it is now 9:04 in the morning and my hands are hurting.

Yes, my hands are so screwed up from mounting ovens together it sucks but the pay is good.

Contemplating on what I should right hum… a poem, a part two to my ghostly experiences, or just a journal entry for today. Stuck once more my mind seems frozen to every story, sentence imaginable. Now it is 9: 11 a.m.

not much time has gone by but so much I need to get done. Writing is my outlet, my passion, but my house is calling it needs my attention.

Before I end up sleepy from the lack of sleep, I have gotten through the night and I have to endure the painful work week starting tomorrow.

If only I could be great enough to just write a story or a poem or two and bam!

I could make a living.

Ambitious much yes, I know a dream that I dream about all the time. Who doesn’t dream? I am a dreamer and I DREAM BIG!

Cup of Coffee and pack of cigarettes by my side, computer at my fingertips and it is quiet. I want to write my part two of my ghostly experiences but I talked to my mother last night and she kept sending me pictures and her tik tok videos she had made.

Pictures of my grandparents were in her videos, see my grandparents had passed away in November of 2019, Not a day goes by where I do not think of them. I miss them dearly. She also had pictures of my brothers, my kids, and her and my step dad when we were all together. I do miss them but less stressful when I am away.

That is another story for another day.

9:28 still not much time has passed, refill on my coffee and I lit yet another cigarette.

I wish I had somewhere to go take the kids and have a family fun day.

Yes, that would be Amazing!

It is so freaking cold outside, oh how I hate the cold. I wish it was warm and we could go to the lake to swim and maybe do a little fishing. Take a trip if possible just to get away and get our minds off everything going on in the world.

Okay, so it is 9:57 a.m. let me tell you about a dream I had the night before.

I was barefoot and running with the kids and I started to like moonwalk on a wooden porch. I got this pain in my big toe in which I thought I had a splinter.

So I started to squeeze my big toe to get this splinter out and a kids size paint brush started to come out of my toe. It had something attached to it. I started to lose like chunks of meat out of my toe and my foot from my toe down is split all the way down. I tried to keep my foot up in a way where nothing would not fall out again. I knew I had to get to the hospital but I did not want to go. Yes, strange I know. I told my man about it and he said, that my dream was morbid. It also could be that the Television was left on buzz feed all night.

Well, it is now 10:31 a.m. and I've been washing clothes and trying to write something for today. Ever since I have found Vocal, I have had to get something written before the week starts. I get upset with myself if I don’t.

I love Vocal’s platform. I am so glad I came across it on Facebook. It is truly amazing.

Y’all have a Blessed Sunday.

how to
3

About the Creator

Audie Edwards

I am an amateur writer, who loves to write poems.

I feel poetry is my only escape from reality. I love to play with the imagination a little and get Dark. We all have nightmares and fears

I just put mine to work in a beautifully written poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.