Motivation logo

INSECURITIES

Killer of everything beautiful!

By kenny adabaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Don’t get me wrong, I am not an insecure person. However, sometimes I do have some normal level of insecurities that most people tend to have. A big nose, not tall or short enough, too skinny or fat. But then, I am never worried about these things. I do not stay up losing sleep over them or get anxious about it. I was and has always been happy with myself, I see myself in good light, I feel beautiful, pretty and sexy.

It is absolutely normal to have days you don’t feel like yourself or rather days you don’t feel like you can do anything right. Nonetheless, feeling insecure about yourself all the time will only negatively impact every aspect of your life.

There are lot of ways to build up your self-esteem, the first one in my book, is self-love. Learn to love yourself more, spend time with people who loves you, surround yourself with supporting and loving people who makes you feel good about who you are and not who they want you to be.

Criticisms, negative self-image and social media are all part of what causes insecurities. In the book I’m currently reading, THE SUBTLE ACT OF NOT GIVING A FU*K, Mark mentioned that “The internet, is an open-sourced insecurity, self-doubt, and shame. However, you should not let any of this make you feel or see yourself differently. You are who you are and nobody can take that away from you.

You are a special person and you should appreciate that. No one else can ever be like you or do things you are capable of doing. Your super power is the fact that you are the only you. I am the only kenny and no one else is ever going to be me or do things I can do.

Do things you love. Read a book, talk a walk to the park, learn to bake just do something you love or would love and it will bring you happiness. Associate yourself with the people, things and go to places that makes you feel good and alive. Stop the self hate in jokes disguise. I know of people who self hate on themselves and then end up saying they are only joking. No don’t do that to yourself. DO NOT! Just don’t do it. Jokingly hating on yourself is for people who already consider themselves as losers and doing this will not only make you believe you’re actually a loser, the people around you will also see you as a loser. The question is, why would you want to be seen as a loser? You a beautiful awesome person that means a lot to someone out there ? If you’re favourite joke is about how black you are or how nappy your hair is, then you will really be seen has that.

Our thought becomes our words. Therefore, learn to Think positive thoughts. Manifest positivity, let go of insecurities. No one was born to be insecured.

One of the books I’m currently reading is “YOU ARE A BADASS” and I genuinely would recommend this book to any and everyone. You have to read this book at least once in your lifetime.

I do a monthly review on my blog every now and then. So, The review of this book will be on my blog on the last Sunday of this month. In other to get a notification once this blog post review is available, click on the link below and subscribe to my Blog. Xx

Kennysdiary.com

Remember, Kenny loves you, the world loves you and it’s only right you love yourself too!!!!.

Kenny’s Takeaway Quote

“Insecurity kills all that is beautiful” – Demi Lovato.

self help
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.