Motivation logo

I Will Never Give Up My Self-control, Again

Every day, a NEW day

By orangepeachapplesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Your getting excited...

You know that what your doing is what your supposed to be doing. You've been PROCRASTINATING, for, if we were to be 100% honest... longer than you wanted. And that PROCRASTINATION has been what, in my experience, procrastinating with never reaching the stars and all that I dream. But why? Why, when I have 100% ability to do so?

There are MILLIONAIRES everywhere, so, why can't I, or you, accomplish big things in life? Why am I OK with being comfortable and content most of the time?

"The times are a changing" (Bob Dylan), and your deciding to be fully 100% CONFIDENT in whatever your going to do, whatsoever you choose to do.

Being unproductive hour after hour - after hour, has used up enough up of your time, and your ready for, that real, raw, authentic CHANGE! And you know it's true. COVID-19 is real, places are shut down, and based on what the media tells us, there is no end in sight.

What better time than RIGHT NOW ... to set aside absolutely ALL distractions (speaking to myself) that waste away at me?

Fresh slate...

Fresh start...

Every morning a new mindset... strong and confident.

Because even if when I wake up out of bed, I know there are things that I would consider "looming over my head, or impending doom," I always have this one choice: Self control, or NO self control.

BAM! AINT THAT THE TRUTH!

One thing I believe in, hands down, is that I absolutely MUST TAKE 100% accountability and ownership of my OWN life (before helping anyone else). Sometimes I truly wish I could focus on someone else's problems or goals instead of my own, but THATS NOT RATIONAL! Ah, that sounds nice, actually!

EVERYTHING... and I mean EVERYTHING negative said about me, to me, and all of the unfortunate life experiences I've gone through, DON'T HAVE TO ACTUALLY MATTER RIGHT NOW! I had to force myself to believe this, coming from having Military friends. You don't have a choice in active combat to daydream about your past, overthink about your coming days... your in battle. You don't really have an option. Other people are RELYING on you, squirt, it's the way it is.

So I told myself this until I believed it: Nothing that's happened to me matters -- none of it, NOT, ONE, BIT! It all shaped me into who I am today, and I will not let any kind of hardship dictate my journey and happiness!

Sure, last year was harder than usual for us in 2020, but noone is gonna make an excuse for me for being lazy, or ANYTHING else... It is what it is.

I am the only one with these fingerprints, I am the only one with this mind...

I can either choose chaos and negativity, or I can choose positivity and hope.

I have degraded my mind and my view of myself over the years, like many of us have, to being an inferior version of who I could be.

What are the effects of holding a grudge?

If you're unforgiving, you might:

Bring anger and bitterness into every relationship and new experience,

Become so wrapped up in the wrong that you can't enjoy the present,

Become depressed or anxious,

Feel that your life lacks meaning or purpose, or that you're at odds with your spiritual beliefs,

Lose valuable and enriching connectedness with others.

(Taken from https://www.mayoclinic.org)

By wasting any energy on judgemental, critical thoughts, bad attitudes, and of course, angers towards people, nothing good can come from that.

FRESH start, start-over, EVEN if my life challenges are oh-so-dramatic, I, simply put, have NO excuse. I have no excuse to not be an outstanding citizen of society, in all words that I speak, thoughts that I think, and whatever work or tasks I decide to do.

Making more money than usual, creating art, starting a business online, learning an instrument, language, building something new, I AM READY!

self help
2

About the Creator

orangepeachapples

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.