Motivation logo

I got a Mohawk style hair cut to cross it off my bucket list.

bucket list life !

By Christina EpperlyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

People who know me know that crossing items off of my bucket list is one of my favorite hobbies. I’m always thinking about the next item that I want to cross off and planning when I’m going to do it. I started my bucket list back in 2012 and I began blogging about my bucket list in 2015. I've added many items to my bucket list over the years and I now have a total of three hundred items on my bucket list. I have crossed off what feels like to me a large number of items off my bucket list. However, I don't have the exact number. Some of my favorite items that I have crossed off my bucket list include meeting Alice Cooper, going to WrestleMania, going to Epcot, going to the Mall of America, becoming a vegetarian and winning first place in a contest or competition. Some items on my list are more anxiety inducing than others to cross off. Some items are as simple as a plane ticket and a hotel reservation or even as simple as a trip to the store. Other items require more planning and maybe even a pep talk. My most recent item that I crossed off my bucket list is one of those items that would be considered more daring then other list items. I had to give myself a lot of pep talks when it came time to cross this item off my list. I had not crossed any items off my list in 2022 and that was really bothering me so I decided to go for what I consider to be one the harder items on my list. I got my hair cut in a Mohawk style. Get a Mohawk is number 39 on my list. Since it is one of the earlier items on my list that means it is something that I haven wanted for a long time. I was so nervous when I went to go get my haircut. I had no idea how I would look with a Mohawk. I just knew that I had wanted one for a long time and that this was my chance to go for it. I ended up getting a short Mohawk style that is not shaved on the sides. It's very different from how I had my hair before and I was so nervous when I went to go get my haircut. As I was waiting for my turn I wondered if I should go through with getting a Mohawk. Maybe I should just leave or just get my hair shorter but not in a Mohawk style. However, I'm extremely happy to say that I completed this item and I'm so happy I did. I feel so pound of myself for pushing through my anxiety and completing this bucket list item. I kept reminding myself of how long I had wanted to do this. I was so determined that I went ahead and got what I wanted even though my anxiety tried to talk me out of it. I'm still getting used my new hair style but I do truly love it. I've gotten more compliments on my hair then I thought that I would. I love playing with my hair now and putting gel in it. It's so much fun to play around with. I love styling it in different ways. I am also very happy to say that I can still put bows in my hair and they still look super cute. Yes, this item was scary to cross off but I'm glad I did it and it will probably be nothing compared to crossing bungee jumping and sky diving off my bucket list!

goals
2

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.