Motivation logo

How To Feel Comfortable!

Written by: Almond Milk

By The Almond Milk ChannelPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
3
how to feel comfortable

Self-Esteem is something you can gain or lose. Your self- esteem rises and drops by the peaks of your life. The population of people who claim to obtain self-esteem have the weakest and may have the strongest insecurities.

Self- esteem not at any condition stays. It’s an odyssey to keep your self-esteem than to obtain it. Self- esteem furtherly means confidence in your worth or abilities, self-respect.

My self- esteem issues started when I started junior highschool.

Before, I didn’t give any thought into what others had to say about my hair and my attire. At a point in time, I hated the way I acted, and I wanted to change myself. When others saw the change in the way I was, I knew they had reasoning.

Partly, they are right but there is another side that wanted to be loved and all I wanted was to be happy with myself. I realized that I shouldn’t go to school and give someone a reason to talk about me, so I changed my look and my ways and became insecure.

Fake friends are those people who we're pretending to be kind and also pretending to be nice. Fake friends are those types of people that if they see something even a centimeter better they try and take it away and it hurts.

My experience with fake friends has been the worst thing that has ever happened to me. It not only hurt me the worst way it also opened my eyes and that’s when my insecurities and self-esteem issues come in.

I’ve been used, exchanged and dropped by people who I called my ‘friends’. I don’t tell many people about my fake friend's issue because I deal with people who are bigger and worse than me so I didn’t want to come off as weak or delicate so I acted and I faked my personality and my attitude.

Don’t ever think you are alone because they are so many people who want to help you and want you to be better and want you to feel better about yourself but they don’t understand, you just don’t want to be hurt anymore and you will do anything in your power to stop hurting and if it means faking it to you make it then why not?

Forgiveness is something I do so easily no matter what the situation is. Forgiveness is what keeps fake friends coming back.

What a lot of adults think is that fake friends can be gone by dropping them but all we want is to have a friend. I just wanted peace with my life.

I want to grow up and be proud of what I have done with my life and I hope I made all my dreams come true. I know life isn't gonna turn out the way I hope it to be. The real hope I have is to not have any regrets and to be happy and live the life I live and be happy with what I do. I want to be proud of who I have become and not being held back by my fears or worries. The way I feel now is not what I want to be feeling later in my life.

The world is going through a traumatic time where I am thinking about my life and what I want to do and achieve. No matter the studying or the cost I will know I can succeed in life and if it means working my hardest and busting my belly buttons to get there I will.

I have been knocked down so many times by the people I thought loved me. I don't even care to prove myself to them. I want to prove myself to myself and my future supporters and that's gonna happens with confidence and love by the people I love and trust and with god.

self help
3

About the Creator

The Almond Milk Channel

About 'Almond Milk'

Almond Milk is a self-care business that orbits around ways to improve and satisfy life. Our goals are to help our subscribers gain confidence and self-love. Learn More on Our Website and Become a Member....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.