Motivation logo

How to Create Your Own Life Story

Creating an even better life...

By AceadiaPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Can we rewrite the story of our lives? Or are we just fucked?

When you were a little kid, did you believe with all of your heart Santa Claus was real?

Did you ever do a math problem wrong? Thinking 3x7 was 14?

Did you ever believe that you knew what your future was going to look like? Only to be completely surprised by life?

When you believe something and you realize it’s negative… are you stuck with that belief forever? Or is there hope?

Did you soon find out Santa was fake? 3x7 was actually 21? And that life was going to turn out much differently than you expected?

We all go through situations in life… and we all have initial reactions and then secondary reactions.

Example: Event: You get fired from your job. Initial reaction: you freak out because of money. Worry if you’ll be able to get another job after this. Possible secondary action: You realize you really fucking hated your job and you’re free now to celebrate. Realize this is a perfect time to find something you actually love doing and calm down knowing everything’s going to be alright.

Our initial reactions… might not paint the prettiest picture in our lives.

But something I’ve recently done that’s worked out well is focused on my secondary reactions. What is the truth to what really happened? If 3x7 isn’t 14… what is it?

I made an intention to create an empowering meaning anytime life didn’t turn out how I preferred.

I journaled it out too.

Here’s a peek inside my mind:

Event: I start a conversation with someone new. They’re closed off and unfriendly to me.

Initial Reaction: I decide this means I’m not enough. I decide this means everyone always thinks I have a crush on them so they will always be closed off. I decide it’s hard for me to connect with others.

Secondary Reaction: Everyone has their own beliefs. I’m excited to just move forward and keep going on to the next person. Other people are much more welcoming and loving and those are the people I want to be around. I am more than enough but have to keep my energy aligned to that and not my fears.

Real Life Result To This Work: I continue moving on and talking more with new people adding smiles, laughter, and love to my life and to others I am blessed to meet. The quality of my life is increased not because things were easy on after that but because I took a chance, got uncomfortable and continued to push myself <3

3 x 7 = 21 sounds pretty fuckin' good to me.

It’s your turn! Stories are so cute and inspiring. But the best part of them is when you use them to change your own life.

Click the link down below and I will send you a complimentary special PDF to do this work for yourself.

PS Here’s a peep of the quick content I usually share on social media

“Use people... Use them. But use them in the right way. When you get harsh treatment it’s easy to get mad. I’ll admit I was there. I used to get so infuriated. I wanted revenge. I wanted to get even. I wanted others to pay. But the only one who was paying was me. All that time I spent mad not one person knew and not one person was affected. I was bringing myself down. Thinking I was making sure others didn’t get away with shit... I was actually only guaranteeing I never got away myself. I had been so angry it hurt. And there was no win. I knew when you hurt others you hurt yourself. So what could I actually do worst case scenario? Send someone an envelope full of glitter just to fuck with their hands? I had to use people. Use what they did to get better. To grow. To live a better life. So their actions would be used for my growth. I said from now on gratitude to growth. Someone doesn’t do what I want? Thank you. I can let go of my focus on trying to get others to meet my needs and focus on self fulfillment. Growth? Let go of what I can’t control. Revenge is using others actions to only get better ” @joyfullyfreesoul

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.